Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and location
Cons: if the Breakfast hour was a little longer than an hour
Location: 10-15 mins away from all of the store and restaurants in downtown Taos.
This little B&B is a great little getaway in Taos. Its about 10-15 min walk from downtown and the rooms are pleasant. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bernalillo, NM

Quiet location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms, great hosts.
Cons: Mattress could be more comfy.
Location: Walking distance to the plaza. Everything within a 30 -60 minute drive. Restaurants within a 20 minute or less drive.
We enjoyed our little get away at the Dreamcatcher in Taos,NM. Quiet rooms with great hosts. Prudy and John had a wonderful breakfast and were so helpful with restaurants and travel in the area. Jake the dog was a wonderful greeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, AZ

Walking distance to Plaza and restaurants

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, peaceful and cozy. Great outdoor garden to sit in and relax (weather permitting).
Cons: not a thing
Location: Walking distance (11 minutes) to main avenue & Plaza (shops and restaurants). When weather threatened a downpour, it took less than 5 minutes by car.
Well appointed suite (Dreamcatcher) - comfortable beds & awesome bedsheets (will have to buy some); great breakfast provided; Keurig and goodies also available. And super nice hosts. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet but near all the action.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were nervous about staying in a bed and breakfast. Would the owners be overbearing? No! Would we be uncomfortable eating breakfast with strangers? No! Our visit to Taos was relaxing, with plenty to keep us busy. The owners had a large folder of menus that we could browse through looking for good places to eat. That was a lot of work and we appreciated the folder and the suggestions made for great dinners in Taos. The room was clean and attractive. I was concerned about the brick steps that lead to the bath, I had to be extra careful especially at night. I think we will use bed and breakfasts again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The country setting, and the individual rooms with outside entrances.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Taos is full of museums, art galleries, the Taos Pueblo, and great restaurants. In the winter, there are nearby ski areas.
Hosts are extremely interesting and inviting. Rooms very comfortable and look out onto a large, enclosed yard, surrounded by large trees. Sat outside at one of the many chairs and tables spread about to read and have a beer. The location is in a quiet, residential neighborhood, just blocks from the Old Town square and most activities. The hosts are most knowledgeable about the community and can direct you to the activities in the Taos area. There are three separate out-buildings in which it appears that they have seven (7) rooms or suites, each with its own entrance to the outside yard. The hosts are wonderful cooks and the breakfasts are unique and delicious. This is an excellent choice over a hotel, or a housed-based B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT breakfast, innkeepers, room, bed, guidance

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Details and little touches, food, sheets, bed, friendly dog.
Cons: Husband innkeeper occasionally made me feel like I was casting aspersions on his competence if I asked for something.
Location: Visit Taos Pueblo, history, art, mountain scenerty.
I felt like everywhere I looked, I saw the result of caring, intelligent decision-making. No detail was overlooked to maximize comfort. Breakfast was delicious -- an oameal brulee, and a fritata-like egg dish (2 courses!). I liked the sheets and mugs so much, I ordered some to take home :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Rochelle was a gracious hostess. The breakfasts served were delicious!
We enjoyed our stay at the Dream Catcher. It is in a great location - close to town. The room was quaint and comfortable. The courtyard was very pretty.
5 out of 5
by John from Dallas

Dreamcatcher

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms, quiet garden to relax in, no traffic noise, excellent hosts and a breakfast to die for.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Fort Collins, CO

Special get-away in Taos

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our two night stay was delightful. The room had every comfort we could ask for. The breakfast was gourmet and the hosts were very personable. The special greeter, Jake the dog, added to the feeling that we were staying with friends. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs / france

nice country feeling

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: all
Cons: not much
Location: nice walk around the hotel many place stores , restaurants near by .
very nice hotel , great room and service . wonderful breakfast family style .