Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place to stay in Taos

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: the hosts and location
Cons: nothing
Location: The Plaza
This is a cool place to stay in Taos with a great breakfast provided by John and Prudy. They are both super welcoming and have a ton of ideas for things to do in the area and Jake is also a great host too! If you are in Taos, check this place out! It's a short walk (15-20 minutes to the plaza) or a 5 minute drive (to the plaza), so it is convenient all-around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Prudy, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your time in Taos and especially your experience at the Dreamcatcher B&B! Jake, our greeter dog, loves to enthusiastically greet everyone when they arrive, but then he is totally mellow, hanging out at the patio or in the main house when people drop in for an afternoon coffee and cookies. We do love our location - being close enough to town to walk in for shopping or dinner and yet tucked away in a quiet almost rural neighborhood. As you discovered, there is lots to do in Taos! Thanks again for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Romantic spot in Taos

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
John and Prudie do a great job running this B&B. Breakfast is well prepared (ask for John's oatmeal), and it is located in a shaded area about 10 min walk from Taos Plaza. A good choice for couples seeking the warmth of a B&B; not ideal for young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks so much for sharing some of the highlights you enjoyed while staying with us at the Dreamcatcher B&B. John has quite a repertoire of breakfast offerings, and every time we travel, he gets inspired to try something new. We do share our Hot Oats Brule on our website, so you can make it at home between visit to the Dreamcatcher! Thanks again for staying with us! We love our guests!! Prudy
5 out of 5
by Tricia

Home away from home

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location and the owners were so welcoming. The room was extremely clean and it really felt like you were staying with a friend. I will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We have fantastic housekeepers who take pride in keeping our rooms in top condition for our guests. And we continually improve sheets, robes, mattresses, etc. to give you a wonderful guest experience. Looking forward to your next visit! Prudy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best in town.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, cleanliness, and hospitality.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
The innkeepers were exceptionally helpful and courteous. Great to have the local connection that a B&B provides.
5 out of 5
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dolat

I would have to really look for something negative

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot say anything negative about my stay at the B&B..clean friendly and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by John David

An enjoyable stay at Dreamcatcher B&B

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Dreamcatcher B&B for 3 nights. It is in a quiet location within easy walking distance of Taos Plaza. The accommodation is in well-appointed chalets set in a peaceful garden that is imaginatively lit at night. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped and the common area in the main building is well stocked with snacks and reading material. Our hosts were really friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B with a lovely garden.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The owners are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is delicious. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The owners and the facilities was amazing. Will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice room and a great breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast is excellent. The inn has a lot of character. The owners are friendly.
Cons: I arrived at 3pm. There was a sign saying check-in is from 4 pm to 6 pm. So I walked around the town for an hour and came back.
Location: The main town is about a 10 to 15 minute walk away. At night, there is no street lighting. It is easy to get lost without a map.
My room was nice and quiet. The bedding was good quality. The bathroom had a walk-in shower. The room was very clean. I liked the gas fireplace.