Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Darling place nice folks

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Rooms. location. owners
Cons: More diverse breakfast and maybe longer time until 930a would be good for sleeping in
Location: About .5 from square nice walk or drive Very quiet and peaceful.
We were in the bear room cozy and clean had our own fireplace s which was great walking distance from square nice walk about .5 miles. Loved the twinkle lights, sheets and bedding soft and comfy breakfast was nice bob takes pride in his wonderful cooking. Loved his oatmeal. Only small negative was to possibly have a little more hard breakfast some egg dish on a Sunday morning would be nice or something New Mexican style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: John and Prudy are awesome! So friendly and helpful....perfect hosts.
Cons: We enjoyed our stay very much and can't think of any improvement needed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, breakfast, and location
Cons: if the Breakfast hour was a little longer than an hour
Location: 10-15 mins away from all of the store and restaurants in downtown Taos.
This little B&B is a great little getaway in Taos. Its about 10-15 min walk from downtown and the rooms are pleasant. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from Marana

Dream Catcher B&B

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the Dreamcatcher B&B. The whole property had charm and Prudy and John were wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious! The food was unique and very tasty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bernalillo, NM

Quiet location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms, great hosts.
Cons: Mattress could be more comfy.
Location: Walking distance to the plaza. Everything within a 30 -60 minute drive. Restaurants within a 20 minute or less drive.
We enjoyed our little get away at the Dreamcatcher in Taos,NM. Quiet rooms with great hosts. Prudy and John had a wonderful breakfast and were so helpful with restaurants and travel in the area. Jake the dog was a wonderful greeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, AZ

Walking distance to Plaza and restaurants

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, peaceful and cozy. Great outdoor garden to sit in and relax (weather permitting).
Cons: not a thing
Location: Walking distance (11 minutes) to main avenue & Plaza (shops and restaurants). When weather threatened a downpour, it took less than 5 minutes by car.
Well appointed suite (Dreamcatcher) - comfortable beds & awesome bedsheets (will have to buy some); great breakfast provided; Keurig and goodies also available. And super nice hosts. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet but near all the action.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were nervous about staying in a bed and breakfast. Would the owners be overbearing? No! Would we be uncomfortable eating breakfast with strangers? No! Our visit to Taos was relaxing, with plenty to keep us busy. The owners had a large folder of menus that we could browse through looking for good places to eat. That was a lot of work and we appreciated the folder and the suggestions made for great dinners in Taos. The room was clean and attractive. I was concerned about the brick steps that lead to the bath, I had to be extra careful especially at night. I think we will use bed and breakfasts again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The country setting, and the individual rooms with outside entrances.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Taos is full of museums, art galleries, the Taos Pueblo, and great restaurants. In the winter, there are nearby ski areas.
Hosts are extremely interesting and inviting. Rooms very comfortable and look out onto a large, enclosed yard, surrounded by large trees. Sat outside at one of the many chairs and tables spread about to read and have a beer. The location is in a quiet, residential neighborhood, just blocks from the Old Town square and most activities. The hosts are most knowledgeable about the community and can direct you to the activities in the Taos area. There are three separate out-buildings in which it appears that they have seven (7) rooms or suites, each with its own entrance to the outside yard. The hosts are wonderful cooks and the breakfasts are unique and delicious. This is an excellent choice over a hotel, or a housed-based B&B.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT breakfast, innkeepers, room, bed, guidance

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Details and little touches, food, sheets, bed, friendly dog.
Cons: Husband innkeeper occasionally made me feel like I was casting aspersions on his competence if I asked for something.
Location: Visit Taos Pueblo, history, art, mountain scenerty.
I felt like everywhere I looked, I saw the result of caring, intelligent decision-making. No detail was overlooked to maximize comfort. Breakfast was delicious -- an oameal brulee, and a fritata-like egg dish (2 courses!). I liked the sheets and mugs so much, I ordered some to take home :)