Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best in town.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, cleanliness, and hospitality.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
The innkeepers were exceptionally helpful and courteous. Great to have the local connection that a B&B provides.
5 out of 5
by Dolat

I would have to really look for something negative

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot say anything negative about my stay at the B&B..clean friendly and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by John David

An enjoyable stay at Dreamcatcher B&B

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Dreamcatcher B&B for 3 nights. It is in a quiet location within easy walking distance of Taos Plaza. The accommodation is in well-appointed chalets set in a peaceful garden that is imaginatively lit at night. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped and the common area in the main building is well stocked with snacks and reading material. Our hosts were really friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B with a lovely garden.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The owners are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is delicious. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The owners and the facilities was amazing. Will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice room and a great breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast is excellent. The inn has a lot of character. The owners are friendly.
Cons: I arrived at 3pm. There was a sign saying check-in is from 4 pm to 6 pm. So I walked around the town for an hour and came back.
Location: The main town is about a 10 to 15 minute walk away. At night, there is no street lighting. It is easy to get lost without a map.
My room was nice and quiet. The bedding was good quality. The bathroom had a walk-in shower. The room was very clean. I liked the gas fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, Co

comfortable, convenient, affordable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Host was friendly but not over bearing. Individual rooms w/private entries, bathroom & kiva fireplace. Rooms in good condition & decorated nicely in SW style befitting the region.. Close to plaza . John has some great restaurant recommendations. Jake (aka head of ranch security) was available on demand to receive the affection of visitors.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Beyond first impression this is a great choice

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was uncertain while driving up to the place...and was in for a real treat. Hosts were fantastic, room was great, and we would stay here again. Being able to walk to the Plaza, including restaurants, was very nice. Lovely breakfast, nice conversation, and an overall relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Darling place nice folks

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Rooms. location. owners
Cons: More diverse breakfast and maybe longer time until 930a would be good for sleeping in
Location: About .5 from square nice walk or drive Very quiet and peaceful.
We were in the bear room cozy and clean had our own fireplace s which was great walking distance from square nice walk about .5 miles. Loved the twinkle lights, sheets and bedding soft and comfy breakfast was nice bob takes pride in his wonderful cooking. Loved his oatmeal. Only small negative was to possibly have a little more hard breakfast some egg dish on a Sunday morning would be nice or something New Mexican style.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
John and Prudy are wonderful hosts. They make you feel at home. John makes delicious breakfast that you don't want to miss. The room was comfortable, with a Kiva (had the fire going each night I was there). My only suggestion would be that the bed be made with an extra sheet to separate the blanket/comforter from the fitted sheet if those are not replaced after guest. I'm sure the blankets were clean but looking at them, they looked worn out from use.