Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liberal ks

In need of repair

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Carpet stained smoke Detector hanging by its cord vent in bathroom taped up in need of reoair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: perfect cental Taos location
Very nice stay. Staff helpful, Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Floors were dirty. Ice machine broken on my level. Tv remote had corroded, dead batteries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Average hotel. Upgrades needes.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice location. Bathroom super small. Bed quite firm. Carpet needs vacuumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room and we were horrified. There was hair and soap scum all over the bathtub, poop smeared on the wall, and no toilet paper in the bathroom. We pulled the sheets back on the beds and found that there was some blood smears and makeup on the sheets and pillow cases. They were definitely dirty and covered with hair. The carpet had not been vacuumed at all. The only upside was that we got a refund and found a nice, clean room in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Much better than when I stayed five years ago. Motel like layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheney, WA

Great value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Pool/jacuzzi, clean, good location, continental breakfast
Cons: Bathroom was a bit run-down, could be updated
Location: Very near downtown and all the galleries
For a very affordable price, the amenities and location exceeded expectations. A finer cheap motel! The pool and hot tub were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Highly Reccomend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanest.. soft towels.. family atmosphere.. nestled in the woods.. sweet owners who make sure you are comfortable.
Cons: Not a single thing! It was perfect. Motel ease of driving to your door yet the rooms have cabin feel and look.
Location: 1 block from the Main Street, yet you are in a wooded area. Easy access.
Can't say enough about this little place. It is a block from the Main Street yet nestled in the woods. The rooms were so clean-cleaner than 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Room(s) because the sweet owners upgraded us after a couple of nights. We stayed a week, and will now return there for our yearly trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hotel lobby personnel were very friendly, helpful.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: It needs serious clean up.
Location: The location was great. Very handy.
In order to get to the room we had to go around the hotel.. The back of the lot needs many repairs.
4 out of 5
by Maurice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice