Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeled

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Much better than when I stayed five years ago. Motel like layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Highly Reccomend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanest.. soft towels.. family atmosphere.. nestled in the woods.. sweet owners who make sure you are comfortable.
Cons: Not a single thing! It was perfect. Motel ease of driving to your door yet the rooms have cabin feel and look.
Location: 1 block from the Main Street, yet you are in a wooded area. Easy access.
Can't say enough about this little place. It is a block from the Main Street yet nestled in the woods. The rooms were so clean-cleaner than 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Room(s) because the sweet owners upgraded us after a couple of nights. We stayed a week, and will now return there for our yearly trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hotel lobby personnel were very friendly, helpful.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: It needs serious clean up.
Location: The location was great. Very handy.
In order to get to the room we had to go around the hotel.. The back of the lot needs many repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Dirty!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room dirty, bed sheets dirty, and room smelt like old smoke. Towels were never replaced. I won't be staying there again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Breakfast and towels

Posted Aug 20, 2017
All they have for breakfast was cereal, toast, and waffles. Matching for waffles does not cook them cook them completely so stay raw inside. Coffee is very weak . Also, they ran out of towels on Friday night We checked in with 2 kids and 2 adults and room only had 3 towels and no hand soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place

Posted Aug 6, 2017
My room wasn't ready when I arrived at check in; waited over 30 minutes. Overall it was a good place for a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We checked in and went to room. We could not stay there. Room was dirty and smelled. We asked to look at another room and it was.the same. The staff was real nicr and cooperative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: soap in dispensers if bath soap not given in restroom.
Had two soap dispensers, one in shower and by the sink and neither one had soap. The receipt was $20.51 less than I paid when I booked the room. Am I going to be credited back on the card I used when I booked it? I will not ever pre pay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Looking really good.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel, really have no complaints, People were nice and courteous,Great location and reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corrales, NM

Door lock broken, no soap in the room, non-smoking

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing except for the exceptional perimeter "coyote" fence (six foot tall pine spokes side by side. Traditional here in New Mexico).
Cons: They should provide soap in the rooms and door that will lock.
Location: The location was not bad. Hotel is on the main street in/out of town. Lots of activities perhaps a mile away.
Bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel. It was once a Ramada Inn but who ever purchased it is currently remodeling (I saw no evidence of remodeling other than a new fence around the hotel). Free breakfast consisted of apples, cereal, toast, bagels (home made), coffee (one kind only), and apple or orange juice. Nothing cooked or hot except for the unmarked coffee.