Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place

Posted Aug 6, 2017
My room wasn't ready when I arrived at check in; waited over 30 minutes. Overall it was a good place for a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We checked in and went to room. We could not stay there. Room was dirty and smelled. We asked to look at another room and it was.the same. The staff was real nicr and cooperative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: soap in dispensers if bath soap not given in restroom.
Had two soap dispensers, one in shower and by the sink and neither one had soap. The receipt was $20.51 less than I paid when I booked the room. Am I going to be credited back on the card I used when I booked it? I will not ever pre pay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Looking really good.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nice hotel, really have no complaints, People were nice and courteous,Great location and reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corrales, NM

Door lock broken, no soap in the room, non-smoking

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing except for the exceptional perimeter "coyote" fence (six foot tall pine spokes side by side. Traditional here in New Mexico).
Cons: They should provide soap in the rooms and door that will lock.
Location: The location was not bad. Hotel is on the main street in/out of town. Lots of activities perhaps a mile away.
Bad experience. I would not recommend this hotel. It was once a Ramada Inn but who ever purchased it is currently remodeling (I saw no evidence of remodeling other than a new fence around the hotel). Free breakfast consisted of apples, cereal, toast, bagels (home made), coffee (one kind only), and apple or orange juice. Nothing cooked or hot except for the unmarked coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was nice but hotel was really run down would not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely renovated

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The renovations
Cons: more towels
Location: very pleased
Nice but both mornings of our stay there was a shortage of towels and wash cloths had to wait but 6ft 5in son ended up drying off with hand towels since we had a to get to a function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Taos Hot Tub Room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great hot tub in room! Great breakfast waffles!
Cons: Tell guests about turn down service, and rooms should be given more than two towels. On average a woman uses two towels, 1 for hair 2nd for body.
Pretty average hotel room all except for the whirlpool tub just a few feet from the bed. The Tub was great and relaxing! Most of breakfast was average, but best hotel waffles I've had in a long time. The hotel's indoor pool and hot tub were well up kept, clean and good sized. Everything you need is a short drive away. Only one thing concerned us, the hotel didn't inform us that they do turn down service. It felt like a breach of privacy to return to room with our things having been moved around. Nothing was taken or missing just didn't feel right that we weren't informed ahead of time. All in all great price for the value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Horrible roim,horrible staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
All they would repeat was,sorry for your inconvenience. With no sincerity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Basic necessities and nothing else!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Breakfast can not be called that! I did eat a banana! Beds and linens need replacing! Would not stay here again!