Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Clean rooms and good prices

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The rooms are clean, but have gone downhill a bit since changing from the Whitten Inn. Pool and hot tub are clean and great. Pool is chilly though. Breakfast is okay, but the milk sits out on the counter 3 hours and gets put back in the fridge and then set out again the next day. The younger female front desk clerk is great, as are the maids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Close enough to walk to Kit Carson park

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Could not check in earlier than 3pm, came back at 3:20pm and the check in line was nearly out the door, took about 40 min to get keys. Room had no complimentary toiletries only a soap dispenser attached to wall. Floor had not been vacuumed, lots of dog hair on the carpet. You get what what you pay for I guess...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willow Park, Tx

Very convenient to Taos Plaza.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: convenience to town
Cons: needs general updates
Location: Taos, New Mexico, shopping, history, photo ops
Central location to Taos Plaza, restaurants and shopping. Room could use a little updating but all in all an ok place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Never again!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything...start from scratch!
Unfortunately this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had! The staff was rude (the girl at the check in desk argued with me on the phone because she thought I was a different guest that she helped...she never apologized for her mistake and acted like it was my fault she was confused); the room was outdated and the bed sheets were dirty. We were given one "sandpaper" towel and when asked for more towels was told they wouldn't be available until the next day?? The stairwells were filthy and the parking lot had people sleeping in their cars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melendez

Reasonably priced

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good location, breakfast was good and area was clean. Quiet rooms only problem was 1 towel for 4 guests and when we asked for more we were told to wait until after 10am. So we went and bought towels for the rest of our stay. Did receive extra towels on 2nd day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Just slept their walked in and went to sleep bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The blanket was very dirty. Not a great room the blanket a
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: las habitaciones estan muy limpias y las camas grandes y confortables
El hotel esta bien, sus recamaras limpias y confortables,las camas grandes, refrigerador y micro en el cuarto, todo muy bien, solo les hace falta mas personal, nunca habia nadie en recepcion ni nadie que pusiera mas cosas en el desayuno
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room looks dirty. It smells and the air conditioner was too loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A rundown hotel that needs a lot of work.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
A rundown hotel that needs a lot of work. However I booked the room because it was the cheapest one in town. It was a little bit icky. However the continental breakfast was good. Receptionist was friendly. And it was a good location.