Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
poor litighting, noicy, bad service. no soap/shampoo/towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Good

Posted May 1, 2017
They are fixing this hotel up. Starting to look better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great workers

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Was given a smoking room. But don't smoke told the front desk and they change my room with a upgrade was even better. Got me out of trouble with the girlfriend. She said we had are best weekend. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Tv

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The tv was very snowing no matter what i did was not helping at all. Help was very good. Front help was very good. Over all very good plus you could tell they were working on some of the rooms and putting new mattresses
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Badly delapidated room but accommodating staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Arrived for check in after 7 pm, and received our reserved room which was an upstairs unit. We asked to change to ground level & the mgt immediately and graciously accommodated us, even though they were completely booked for next day and would have to switch rooms around. Upon entering room a quick inspection revealed the room Wasn't sufficiently cleaned-sure beds were made and there were clean towel sets (just 2!) but there was a dirty ring in toilet and obvious fecal material inside near rim of bowl, as well as urine drops on rim under seat. (So Gross!) there also wasn't a toilet paper holder, just a tp roll sitting on toilet. We informed desk that we needed room cleaned before we would bring stuff in, and again mgt quickly and graciously took care of it while we ran to grab dinner. The room is fairly spacious with a clean working mini fridge & microwave, & nice tv in armoire w/ drawers for clothes. The mattresses are "Meh" but not in disrepair, broken down, etc. The blankets were clean as far as I could tell (no hairs or smells) but thin & stained. Pillows (exactly 2 per/queen bed) were VERY thin/flat, but we simply asked for additional pillows & again mgt was quick to supply. Rm had a small round table but only one chair with it. The bathroom was BADLY delapidated; the tub was badly stained, and faucet continually trickled, + mildewed corners, & peeling wallpaper seams. Hairdryer also broken. Brkfst= cereals, toast/danish, OJ, bananas,WEAK coffee, 1waffle makr,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The room was clean and the grounds for clean the breakfast was below standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd call this the ":Last Resort!"

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: leaving
Cons: Breakfast, staff, cleanliness, working appliances
Location: Taos is a fun town. Great place if you like to ski or go to Orvilla Verde for hiking, and wildlife viewing
Unfriendly staff at check in. Dirty carpets in room. Coffee maker and micrwave didnt work. No cups anyway. Lousy breakfast. No one on staff to help with maintenance. Paper thin walls. Bed pretty comfortable. Really. Only stay here if theres nothing else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g vero beach, Fl

Needs remodeling, crusty carpet!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Needs new carpet, paint, parking lot.....,,not recommended in condition it is in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Affordable. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel could use a renovation but then it wouldn't be as affordable. Decent breakfast, nice room, pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, some concerns about room cleanliness.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful. Great price for a quick trip to Taos. Concerns: included breakfast was minimal, bathroom ceiling had severe water damage, sheets had not been changed (someone else's hair under the pillows), walls VERY thin, (we could hear the next room way too well), minimal hot water.