Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds and courtyard are amazing, our room had a balcony that opened up to water features, trees and a beautiful grass yard. The staff was nice and walked you to your room to make sure you had no questions.
Cons: The bathroom, while very nicely decorated the tub/shower were very hard to get into because of the step down into the tub. The shower head was outdated and was like needles hitting your skin. The toilet, as dumb as it sounds, had the flushing mechanics on top of the tank and you pulled up to flush.
Location: Visit the Kit Carson home and museum the staff was wonderful and even "made" a personalized map for us to show us a couple other places near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful! Staff very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, décor, convenience to town.
Cons: Just fixing things more quickly.
Location: Great location. He went to wineries, the town, enchanted circle, museums, pueblo, gorge, and drove a couple hours to Great Sand Dunes and Tent Rocks.
The only issues was the lobby bathroom having an unusable sink and hot tub not working for a few days.It was repaired after a few days. But room was great-beautiful grounds, great staff. good food. I would return!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed messages

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, separate sitting room from bedroom and shuttle service.
Cons: We were amazed and insulted that a seemingly nice hotel would charge an extra $10 per person for a continental breakfast! For this reason alone I would not return to this facility.
Location: 5 blocks from central Santa Fe Plaza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Will be back in December.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portales, New Meixco

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It is very beautiful. Rooms are big!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Taos New Mexico. The Taos Inn, The Plaza in Taos.
Great service! Beautiful rooms! Restaurant was super. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Taos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty if you don't look to deep

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds are very beautiful, and at first glance the rooms are really great. We got upgraded to a king suite which was large and had a balcony. The living room was spacious but there was a sofa and 2 really uncomfortable chairs. A leather club chair would be more useful. We had two rooms. One had a ridiculous bathtub that had a 2 foot step into it and the a 1 foot ledge to step over. It was very difficult to use. The stopper wouldn't stay up so while showering, the tub filled up. We just removed the whole thing and put it in a drawer. The other room had a really large shower but the faucet handles were right under the shower head, you had no choice but to get wet turning it on. The shower head was nothing special, not even adjustable. You would think that a shower that looks that special would have a better shower head. The hot tub was broken, and we had been looking forward to it after hiking all week. The pool is weird, you have the choice of 2 feet deep or 10 feet deep with no sloping. The women's locker room by the pool was a joke. Both showers had no water, the sink was out of order and most of the lockers had broken doors. The chairs around the pool had so many spider webs under them that I didn't want to sit. Check out is at 11 am. We were on a hike and knew that we would be pushing it to get back but we made in at 10:50 am. House keeping was already in our room snooping saying that she heard we had checked out. She should have verified that before entering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was a wonderful stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel and grounds were beautiful and inspiring. The staff was friendly and helpful. Matthew at the front desk was the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dream get away

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Utterly amazing property. It was a treat to just walk around the property. The Staff was extremely helpful. Loved having a fireplace and the most beautiful bathroom and huge tub to relax in !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were so pleasantly surprised with our choice for a long weekend. The staff were all warm and friendly, the atmosphere was beyond beautiful and the deck off our room (#11) was perhaps the most peaceful place on the planet. We loved our room and deck so much we ordered dinner in so we could just sit and listen to the creek below and watch the lights changing on the fall foliage of the trees. We also brought our dog and he was loved by all at the resort and spoiled with treats. We will most certainly return to this lovely spot.