Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The uniqueness of the room, the pool and hot tub area.
Cons: The room had brick floors and no rugs - pretty cold in the morning. The was a big gap at the door that cold air was pouring through.
Location: Taos has many museums and galleries to check out.
We've stayed there four times - each time in a different type of room - each is unique. When we checked in, Zoe was amazing - she walked us to our casita and made sure we knew where everything was and how it all worked. Unfortunately the restaurant, De La Tierra, was not so amazing. I never got a water refill, never asked if we wanted another drink, the food was slow to come, and the bison burger was overcooked and tough. Highly recommend the hotel - stay away from the restaurant. Checking out, the woman was not helpful - didn't ask about our stay - just wanted to know if the bill was satisfactory - the $55 resort fees and taxes are hard to swallow on a $215 room fee. Definitely will go back, just haved learned lessons for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Charming Place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable, and the Western/New Mexican decor was enchanting. Really like the rustic chandeliers and lovely walking areas. Romantic.
Cons: Parking was complicated, unless you go the valet route. I believe it is a bit overpriced (not much).
Location: It took us about 40 minutes to get to ski area, a little longer than we planned for. But, it is close to all of the great things Taos has to offer.
My niece and I booked a few nights at this hotel to go skiing in Taos, and we had a very comfortable experience at this hotel. The spa services were amazing - we both enjoyed deep tissue massages, and felt completely relaxed and pampered after a day at the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Free shuttle to the mountain with a foot of powder to the discount on skis and drinks this place was epic!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: resort and spa setting, absolute perfect customer services from staff
Cons: microwave in the room
Location: oxygen bar, perfect shuttle services, valet staff very friendly
from the moment we drove up the staff was so friendly, the grounds were magical and elegant. Our stay was perfect!!
5 out of 5
by Lyanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zoe

Friendly hotel with large rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was fun. Our room was too dark and we had to ask for a lamp. Cleaning service was a weak area. We had to ask everyday for coffee supplies and paper products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: Michaels Kitchen had best breakfast! The coffee shop on Main Street only took cash which was inconvenient -- not as friendly as one would have hoped.
We were upgraded to a larger room after the front desk person noticed our room was too small for two adults and a child. The resort was very nice. Unfortunately the restaurant was out of some of the main entrees so we did not eat there. The valet staff were amazing and worth their tip in gold. They cleaned the windows of ice an snow as well as removed the heavy snow off the roof. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with resort feeling.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice upscale hotel. Beautiful pool area, nice bar and restaurant. The interior is nicely decorated and stuff is very nice. The hotel location is very convenient, 0.4 mile walk to downtown of Taos. We stayed in building detached from main so it was short walk outside from our room to the lobby on very cold days. Great place to relax after day of skiing. Only issue is that place has a lot of receptions in their ballroom area and many guest are staying in hotel so it can get loud. We had to deal with wedding guest until 1:30AM on Saturday night. They were staying it the same building we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taos Gem

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort...great value