Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taos Gem

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort...great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taos getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very warm, cozy room. Just the ticket on a cold, snowy November night. Shoutout to very friendly, helpful valet parking guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving in Taos

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was excellent. The gift shop had great art and was very affordable. My favorite was the room, loved!
Cons: Can't improve because it is the design but since I was there in Nov was it too cool to go to the indoor pool and walk back outside to my room.
Location: The hotel was close to everything. Walk out the door to Kit Carson Museum, all the shopping and restaurants.
I decided at the last minute to go to Taos, I haven't been there in years. I enjoyed that everything was so close, either one can walk for a short drive to museums and the Taos Pueblo. Taos to me isn't as pricy as Santa Fe overall. I went to the Rio Grande Gorge bridge and to Millicent Museum and they were wonderful. The Taos Pueblo was informative and interesting and I found a small restaurant on the property that was on the corner serving local flat bread that was excellent. There was a guide who gave us the background and short history which you would need to know what the Pueblo was all about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing and atmosphere hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Enjoyed the hot tub and fitness area. Staff was awesome. Bar and happy hour were phenomenal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This place was clean and comfortable. Everything about it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First class

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Awesome oasis in the high mountain plains. Everything was first class from check in to check out. Great indoor pool and fantastic spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds and courtyard are amazing, our room had a balcony that opened up to water features, trees and a beautiful grass yard. The staff was nice and walked you to your room to make sure you had no questions.
Cons: The bathroom, while very nicely decorated the tub/shower were very hard to get into because of the step down into the tub. The shower head was outdated and was like needles hitting your skin. The toilet, as dumb as it sounds, had the flushing mechanics on top of the tank and you pulled up to flush.
Location: Visit the Kit Carson home and museum the staff was wonderful and even "made" a personalized map for us to show us a couple other places near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful! Staff very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, décor, convenience to town.
Cons: Just fixing things more quickly.
Location: Great location. He went to wineries, the town, enchanted circle, museums, pueblo, gorge, and drove a couple hours to Great Sand Dunes and Tent Rocks.
The only issues was the lobby bathroom having an unusable sink and hot tub not working for a few days.It was repaired after a few days. But room was great-beautiful grounds, great staff. good food. I would return!!