Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful grounds room only marred by poor lighting in guest room. Actually had to get flashlight to make sure we didn't leave anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to relax

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful, lush, quiet, relaxing place. Helpful staff. Nice spa. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia

Poor service

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi did not work and the service was extremely poor. The accommodations were lovely but I won't be staying there again or recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Arrived early staff were very accommodating to get us in room ahead of check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet and serene. Pool area relaxing
Cons: Customer service at resort restaurant.
Room is beautifully decorated, comfortable beds. Guest services, especially valet are so helpful and friendly. Prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, amazing service!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent place I would definitely recommend to my friends and aquaintances. The casitas are a must, plenty of space with even an outdoor patio with a beautiful fountain. The Argentina casita, wao!!! Service is top of the line. Super relaxing experience! I can't remember the name of the front desk lady, but thank you! You are amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and relaxing!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff is awesome, can't remember a better experience. I would recommend this place to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Krista

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We could not be happier! The staff is very friendly and helpful! The grounds are lovely and the rooms are comfortable. I would highly recommend El Monte Sagrado.
4 out of 5
by Vivek

Great PRoperty / Noisy neighbor

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very nice and inviting property, enjoyed the Anaconda bar, Swimming pool and overall property. The only problem we had was some disturbance from the room above ours, where past midnight as well, we had people walking (or stomping?) and noisy talks and laughs at times, that disturbed our sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Lovely Resort. Close to Town. Outstanding Spa.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff and nice clean rooms made for a stress free stay. The location is great, being close to town and the mountains.
Cons: I felt if they just focused on that last 5%, they'd have it. Detail oriented people know exactly what I mean. Sorry, no room to expand. Still 5 stars.
Location: Carson National Forrest is not far and historic downtown Taos is also near and bustling. Not hard to find something to do there. Love Taos.
El Monte Sagrado Living Resort & Spa is a lovely resort walking distance to historic downtown Taos. It spreads out on a fairly large campus with a stunning mountain view and nice lawns. I had one of the Taos Mountain rooms and it was just the thing for me. I am a large fellow, so the very large soaking tub was fantastic. Despite what it says on the website, my tub was not jetted. The Living Spa was fantastic. On Friday, I got a Deep Tissue massage from Jessie that was luxurious. She was just wonderful and hit all of my trouble spots. When she was finished, she thought I could benefit from a Thai massage, so I did that on Saturday with Rebecca. Saturday, Thai massage. OMG this blew my mind. I'd looked Thai massage up on the internet, but none of it prepared me for the 'performance' that Rebecca did and when she was finished, I had increased mobility of 50-60%! No exaggeration. She was so, so mindful and the whole experience just felt interpretive, for lack of a better word. When I go back to El Monte Sagrado Living Resort & Spa, it will be to schedule time with Rebecca. I wonder if I could handle two of those sessions... And then Sunday, Reflexology with Nancy. Nancy was fantastic. She was deft and sure and what surprised me was, there was no pain. Not only that, but the problem areas I had were feeling good the next day too. Thanks Nancy! I would also like to shout out to Dina in the restaurant. It was a pleasure to be at her table. Menu is outstanding. I will be back.