Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great restaurant and bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

long weekend away

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: grounds and design of the buildings. well kept and unique.
Cons: compared to a traditional hotel, it could be a little confusing entering and finding the check in room. better signage needed.
Location: great location near historic district. lots of galleries and stores.
we were very pleased with El Monte Sagrado. arrived early, no problems, room was ready and staff were very proactively willing to help. used valet but you dont really need it, parking is so close. the grounds and buildings are beautiful, and very well kept. staff were great, willing to help and asking all the time if we needed anything. we would definitely stay here again. the hotel definitely made our trip. we really enjoyed the Anaconda Bar -- great apps, friendly bartenders - spent two nights there finishing off great days in the Taos and Santa Fe region shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taos, eat at Orlandos and Michaels Kitchen!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed-amateur staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Fire alarms at 6:00am, blared for 15 minutes, phones out of order - no one from staff alerted us as to what was wrong. Frightening experience. Unprofessional staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

Trouble in Taos

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It started at reservations where we were told that Expedia always messes up on the rooms. We requested a King but we given a room with two queens. After about an hour of discussion we were moved to a suite it was nice but crowded with furniture. Dinner was nice but expensive. After dinner we returned to the room to watch TV and relax but the Cable was out so we went to sleep. Then were woken by the fire Alarm at 6 Am. They claim it was because if the storm but We've stayed in worse storms and the amenities worked fine. The front desk was apologetic but didn't offer any discounts of compensation for the discomfort we experienced.
5 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best hotel in Taos!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The bathrooms were setup perfectly for a family traveling, and the rooms were spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.
After originally booking in another hotel in town, only to find it to be a dump, we were able to switch our reservation to El Monde Sagrado, and it worked out beautifully. The property, rooms, and facilities were fantastic. The staff was gracious and helpful. We can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice resort, helpful staff, a bit far from Skiing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice grounds and large rooms. Fireplace was nice and heated floors kept it very cozy as well. Food was good, drinks were good. Staff was helpful
Cons: Recommend softer and higher end (high thread count) bedding for a hotel of this caliber. Parking around back-side of hotel recommended, very long walk
Location: In town, so walking distance to art galleries & town square. Restaurants within 5 mile radius. A bit far from the ski resort area, took us about 30min
My family and I enjoyed our stay during Spring Break 2017. We arrived on a Monday and left on a Friday. We got the global suite and stayed in Japan, very nice room and spacious and nice backyard area for our yellow lab. The location was in the back of the resort, so we had a very long walk with a ton of bags. Grounds were very nice, walking paths were nice, breakfast was great. The spa was very nice as well. The hotel facilities would be a 5 if the location if there was better parking near the back of the hotel where our room was. I highly recommend this resort. Not a huge fan of the daily 50 fee for the pet, would have much rather liked a one time fee then daily fee, as this added up quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Good food, friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The indoor pool and spa was great. Fun, good bar, good bar menu, good breakfast. Overall, a grand slam