Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not keep up with expectative

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The installations
Cons: Management, guest service
The hotel is nice, but unfortunately not well managed, overall service quality is low. Be aware that the restaurant does not keep up at all with what it is trying to promise to its patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Fabulous hotel to get spoilt at

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Just about everything at this Hotel is divine. The pool is very small but we were the only ones in it so it was huge for two! The jacuzzi there is fantastic. I love the entire design and ambience of this serene and gorgeous place and am thankful I live close enough to go there again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was great. The staff were awesome.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The room was great and the staff were awesome. Everyone was very accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Super nice place - very romantic. Quintessential New Mexico, location was great, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Okla

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Would like to have had access to a soda machine.
We only stayed one night but wish it could have been longer. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The fellow who greeted us on arriving and leaving was outstanding. We regret not getting his name but he is a real asset to your operation. We arrived on the afternoon of Nov. 3rd. Also the restaurant food and service were excellent. Enjoyed our room with a fireplace very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TaosisWonderful

Stay Here!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
A beautiful setting combined with friendly, responsive service made our stay memorable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Kitsap

Road trip

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is first class. They are going to effect upgrades which are only modestly needed. Our only complaint is the restaurant is too gourmet and a little pricey. Most people want more choice and aren't in to haute quinine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel that needs attention to details

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Very beautiful place that's been neglected. Large suite, but broken window blinds and lamp. Bathtub wouldn't drain. Getting into tub/shower combo dangerous due to very tall step!!! Lawsuit waiting to happen. Bathroom is beautiful, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a beautiful settimg

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Cons: Restaurant service
The hotel reflects the Taos spirit , with tasteful decoration and architecture , however the service, particularly in the restaurant, was inefficient in spite of decent food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
It was our third hotel on this trip and it was spectacular.