Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We were so pleasantly surprised with our choice for a long weekend. The staff were all warm and friendly, the atmosphere was beyond beautiful and the deck off our room (#11) was perhaps the most peaceful place on the planet. We loved our room and deck so much we ordered dinner in so we could just sit and listen to the creek below and watch the lights changing on the fall foliage of the trees. We also brought our dog and he was loved by all at the resort and spoiled with treats. We will most certainly return to this lovely spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: This resort is walking distance to downtown plaza. The restaraunt has a nice breakfast and happy hour. Beautiful landscaping on the grounds!
We stayed in the China Suite, which is a two bedroom/2 bath suite with a living and dining room. We loved the space! Staff graciously upgraded our party of 3 to this suite once we started asking for a rollaway bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful especially the courteous valet and check-in/check out reception desk. The room (casita ) was very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Difficult to find the check in desk and walked around the property for awhile; would recommend a sign by main entrance; fireplace timer did not work.
Close to Santa Fe and a great place to stay off the beaten path (away from the hecticTaos Square) and yet close enough to square if want to try something different. Beautiful grounds; wish I had more time to experience the salt water jacuszzi/soak but maybe next time. Also quite an impressive spa treatment list and would consider coming back for just that and the salt water for a relaxing get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This place is dated and needs lots of work to call itself a fine spa hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place and aweome views

Posted Sep 26, 2016
My wife and i had such a great time in the hotel. It was quite and relaxing and clise to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was ok, not the best but the location is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Oasis Hidden in the Middle of Taos

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: There is a very bad smell in the lobby area.
Location: It's in the center of Taos, just off Kit Carson Road. Very convenient, yet secluded.
The rooms, grounds and pool are beautiful here. We stayed in a private casita... It was quiet and very lovely! Everything was wonderful about this place, aside from the strong smell of mildew in the lobby. If you are staying in Taos, you should really check out El Monte Sagrado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Very nice hotel close to the center of Taos.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: El Monte is a very nice hotel and all the staff were helpful and courteous. We had dinner there one evening and they rate with the better restaurants
Cons: More parking.
Location: The Plaza and several museums are within walking distance.
We ate at fine restaurants and saw all the sights. There were Dall Sheep close to the rest area at the Rio Grande Gorge. We drove up to the Bavarian Ski Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Quaint setting with great gardens rooms and facilities. Hidden gem in Taos. Convient to plaza and other sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: We enjoy the spacious rooms, peacefulness and the outside beauty.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We enjoy a walk thru the village, reading a book in the room, a bottle of wine @ 5pm and dinner at The Love Apple!
We try to stay once a year. We celebrated our 45th Anniversary at our favorite place, fantastic!