Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

NICE PLACE NEEDS SOME UPGRADES

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: UPGRADES, FOOD
Location: GREAT LOCATIONS
NICE PLACE FOR A QUICK 1-2 NIGHT SLEEP, DO NOT EAT AT THE ON SITE RESTAURANT - WE HAD TO BATTLE THE FLIES FROM THE OUTSIDE AND THE MENU CHOICES WERE SMALL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Manager is terrible

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Driving away from it was my most pleasant experience.
Cons: Management could improve their attitude.
Location: Taos is a great place to visit.
It was not a good experience. I cannot think of one thing that was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Taos

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Setting of hotel is very attractive. Some areas appear to need more careful maintenance. We had two leaks in the ceiling of our room. There was no stopper in the bathroom sink. Shuttle service from hotel to restaurants was very nice. Overall nice experience. Curt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Disappointed with service.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This property has an ideal location and beautiful grounds and public spaces. The service just didn't even come close to what should be expected of a luxury hotel. The reception was way over the top and we were told we had a " gift". It turned out to be a discount at the overpriced gift shop! My room didn't have regular coffee. I called "at your service" and no one answered. I had to leave a message, and no one responded... either with a return call or the coffee! That is unacceptable for any property...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Overnight stop in Taos.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Sculptures, water falls.
Location: Taos. Need I say more?
We arrived about 11am and asked if we could check in early. Staff was very accommodating and we got a room right away. Wonderful grounds. Great balcony room. We had breakfast the next morning and it was delicious and the restaurant was very pretty. Can't say enough about the ambiance. We will definitely come back me spend more time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location; room leaves much to be desired

Posted May 13, 2017
There is a hook but no picture over the fireplace; the plumbing in the bathroom sink does not work properly, water splashing all over the counter; there are gashes in the walk covering in many places; there are no directions for the TV - channels, remote operator. There was only VERY strong coffee or tea option for the Keureg coffee maker - no decaf or mild coffee and none available til 7:00 am from the restaurant. Poor attention all around for this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful grounds room only marred by poor lighting in guest room. Actually had to get flashlight to make sure we didn't leave anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Arrived early staff were very accommodating to get us in room ahead of check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet and serene. Pool area relaxing
Cons: Customer service at resort restaurant.
Room is beautifully decorated, comfortable beds. Guest services, especially valet are so helpful and friendly. Prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and relaxing!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff is awesome, can't remember a better experience. I would recommend this place to friends and family.