Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The uniqueness of the room, the pool and hot tub area.
Cons: The room had brick floors and no rugs - pretty cold in the morning. The was a big gap at the door that cold air was pouring through.
Location: Taos has many museums and galleries to check out.
We've stayed there four times - each time in a different type of room - each is unique. When we checked in, Zoe was amazing - she walked us to our casita and made sure we knew where everything was and how it all worked. Unfortunately the restaurant, De La Tierra, was not so amazing. I never got a water refill, never asked if we wanted another drink, the food was slow to come, and the bison burger was overcooked and tough. Highly recommend the hotel - stay away from the restaurant. Checking out, the woman was not helpful - didn't ask about our stay - just wanted to know if the bill was satisfactory - the $55 resort fees and taxes are hard to swallow on a $215 room fee. Definitely will go back, just haved learned lessons for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Charming Place

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable, and the Western/New Mexican decor was enchanting. Really like the rustic chandeliers and lovely walking areas. Romantic.
Cons: Parking was complicated, unless you go the valet route. I believe it is a bit overpriced (not much).
Location: It took us about 40 minutes to get to ski area, a little longer than we planned for. But, it is close to all of the great things Taos has to offer.
My niece and I booked a few nights at this hotel to go skiing in Taos, and we had a very comfortable experience at this hotel. The spa services were amazing - we both enjoyed deep tissue massages, and felt completely relaxed and pampered after a day at the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Free shuttle to the mountain with a foot of powder to the discount on skis and drinks this place was epic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: resort and spa setting, absolute perfect customer services from staff
Cons: microwave in the room
Location: oxygen bar, perfect shuttle services, valet staff very friendly
from the moment we drove up the staff was so friendly, the grounds were magical and elegant. Our stay was perfect!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Location: Michaels Kitchen had best breakfast! The coffee shop on Main Street only took cash which was inconvenient -- not as friendly as one would have hoped.
We were upgraded to a larger room after the front desk person noticed our room was too small for two adults and a child. The resort was very nice. Unfortunately the restaurant was out of some of the main entrees so we did not eat there. The valet staff were amazing and worth their tip in gold. They cleaned the windows of ice an snow as well as removed the heavy snow off the roof. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving in Taos

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was excellent. The gift shop had great art and was very affordable. My favorite was the room, loved!
Cons: Can't improve because it is the design but since I was there in Nov was it too cool to go to the indoor pool and walk back outside to my room.
Location: The hotel was close to everything. Walk out the door to Kit Carson Museum, all the shopping and restaurants.
I decided at the last minute to go to Taos, I haven't been there in years. I enjoyed that everything was so close, either one can walk for a short drive to museums and the Taos Pueblo. Taos to me isn't as pricy as Santa Fe overall. I went to the Rio Grande Gorge bridge and to Millicent Museum and they were wonderful. The Taos Pueblo was informative and interesting and I found a small restaurant on the property that was on the corner serving local flat bread that was excellent. There was a guide who gave us the background and short history which you would need to know what the Pueblo was all about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
This place was clean and comfortable. Everything about it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First class

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Awesome oasis in the high mountain plains. Everything was first class from check in to check out. Great indoor pool and fantastic spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The grounds and courtyard are amazing, our room had a balcony that opened up to water features, trees and a beautiful grass yard. The staff was nice and walked you to your room to make sure you had no questions.
Cons: The bathroom, while very nicely decorated the tub/shower were very hard to get into because of the step down into the tub. The shower head was outdated and was like needles hitting your skin. The toilet, as dumb as it sounds, had the flushing mechanics on top of the tank and you pulled up to flush.
Location: Visit the Kit Carson home and museum the staff was wonderful and even "made" a personalized map for us to show us a couple other places near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful! Staff very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, décor, convenience to town.
Cons: Just fixing things more quickly.
Location: Great location. He went to wineries, the town, enchanted circle, museums, pueblo, gorge, and drove a couple hours to Great Sand Dunes and Tent Rocks.
The only issues was the lobby bathroom having an unusable sink and hot tub not working for a few days.It was repaired after a few days. But room was great-beautiful grounds, great staff. good food. I would return!!