Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over-priced

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything
Location: The location is good and the town of Taos has a lot to offer. Too bad the hotel doesn't.
The hotel is expensive and I usually stay in expensive hotels so I don't mind paying a lot, but this one is not worth it. The service is lacking. The hotel seems to be understaffed. They tout their Anaconda bar in advertising, but it's definitely a place to skip. Food is mediocre and you have to wait forever for your food. We found this overall to be a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Relaxing and close enough to walk to the square

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Salt water pool was the highlight for my daughter.
Cons: Check-in process was awkward and could have been more friendly.
Location: Taos, just a 10 minute walk to the square or a 2 minute drive. Tranquil grounds in town but you feel like you are away, very nice and inviting.
My wife and I took our 7 year old daughter and really had a good time. The resort was relaxing and tranquil. Walking the grounds or dipping in the salt water pool (one of the highlights for sure). We walked into town on numerous trips and it is about a 10 minute stroll. Taos is a special place and this resort makes it feel even more so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay in Taos...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: stop charging a service fee.
Location: lots to do in Taos.
I loved everything . It was beautiful. You must book it online - since the hotel wont give you a discount if you call. Careful of all those extra SERVICE fees. Which are really them just making another $20 on everything you do. Jessica does a wonderful facial at the spa. Must go see her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

NICE PLACE NEEDS SOME UPGRADES

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: UPGRADES, FOOD
Location: GREAT LOCATIONS
NICE PLACE FOR A QUICK 1-2 NIGHT SLEEP, DO NOT EAT AT THE ON SITE RESTAURANT - WE HAD TO BATTLE THE FLIES FROM THE OUTSIDE AND THE MENU CHOICES WERE SMALL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Manager is terrible

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Driving away from it was my most pleasant experience.
Cons: Management could improve their attitude.
Location: Taos is a great place to visit.
It was not a good experience. I cannot think of one thing that was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Taos

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Setting of hotel is very attractive. Some areas appear to need more careful maintenance. We had two leaks in the ceiling of our room. There was no stopper in the bathroom sink. Shuttle service from hotel to restaurants was very nice. Overall nice experience. Curt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Disappointed with service.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This property has an ideal location and beautiful grounds and public spaces. The service just didn't even come close to what should be expected of a luxury hotel. The reception was way over the top and we were told we had a " gift". It turned out to be a discount at the overpriced gift shop! My room didn't have regular coffee. I called "at your service" and no one answered. I had to leave a message, and no one responded... either with a return call or the coffee! That is unacceptable for any property...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Centrally located. Nice grounds.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Great property and very courteous staff. Rooms were just a little dark but very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Overnight stop in Taos.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Sculptures, water falls.
Location: Taos. Need I say more?
We arrived about 11am and asked if we could check in early. Staff was very accommodating and we got a room right away. Wonderful grounds. Great balcony room. We had breakfast the next morning and it was delicious and the restaurant was very pretty. Can't say enough about the ambiance. We will definitely come back me spend more time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location; room leaves much to be desired

Posted May 13, 2017
There is a hook but no picture over the fireplace; the plumbing in the bathroom sink does not work properly, water splashing all over the counter; there are gashes in the walk covering in many places; there are no directions for the TV - channels, remote operator. There was only VERY strong coffee or tea option for the Keureg coffee maker - no decaf or mild coffee and none available til 7:00 am from the restaurant. Poor attention all around for this resort