Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

What a great place!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Andrea was an absolute asset to this establishment! She greets you pleasantly from the second you arrive and never forgets your name. The rooms are clean and smell good and have ample space ( would have been nice to have a microwave to reheat ). The breakfast was good and hot and Gerry and Angel were very doting and kind. It was a wonderful experience overall and next time I'll bring my suit because the jacuzzi was set at 104* degrees. Loved it ! Highly recommend and grateful for all the little touches , like fresh cookies as you walk in and coffee until 2am. The location is spot on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Large room, comfortable bed. Wonderful HOT continental breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute & Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very cute hotel with lots of character. Welcoming staff, great breakfast offerings, comfortable & clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A lovely stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We took a hot air balloon ride over the Rio Grande Gorge but there are a hundred other things to do in the Taos area.
We were very impressed by this facility. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Although it is an older motel it has been updated and is well maintained. The room was large and well appointed with an HD TV and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom appointments were updated and clean. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gave us a feel for old Taos

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Staff was fabulous, breakfast was an astonishment and the price was great. We really liked our room after of day of travel and touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Rest well at The El Pueblo

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great scenery and hikes with numerous restaurant options and shops. Salon Marjorie-nice treat for my wife and daughter!
Somewhat dated but clean, great sleep, hot breakfast, nice grounds and usually warm cookies available daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of plaza and eateries
Staff very accommodating , rooms and grounds are well kept, great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to downtown Taos.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet and clean hotel.
Nice quiet and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Hotel is a reminder of a small ski village hotel - warm and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room spacious, decor pleasant, beds great, breakfast bountiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, friendliness, convenience -- old Taos!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: The bathrooms are the only part of the experience that was lacking --- small, terrible shower head, etc. A contrast to the lovely sleeping quarters.
For those who appreciate an authentic experience in what too often can become commercialized popular tourist destinations, this hotel is a perfect option. Large rooms, very comfortable beds, great breakfast (with seasonable patio seating) and a lovely setting just block from the Taos plaza.