Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Within walking distance to plaza. Nice pool area. Friendly check in. Average breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Very pleasant staff. Room had cool retro lodge feel with nicely themed furnishings and decor. Very clean and well-maintained. Cookies at check-in, coffee/cocoa available all the time. Nice fire pit/courtyard area to hangout. Excellent hot breakfast. Close to some good restaurants and shopping. All in all just a really great stay. I will definitely be back. (My daughter notes: lobby dog "Abigail" was very sweet).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Taos summer treat

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location and ambiance
The breakfast, pool and hot tub was great. Our stay was a very pleasant experience and will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creaking ceiling beams

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The old wooden ceiling beams creaked both nights of our stay and kept us awake. We also had a lot of ants in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: all of it
Cons: The walls are a little on the thin side. can hear most of the conversations.
Location: great location. can easily walk to town.
Really enjoyed our stay there. We were only going to stay 2 nights but we enjoyed it so much we ended up staying another night. The location is great, and the staff are so friendly. They really made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NM

A historic hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Lovely grounds, and an amazing breakfast. You can sit on the portal and eat, chat, relax. The room was comfortable. Staff were great.
Cons: nothing
Location: A bit north of the plaza, hard to walk there.
Lovely grounds, and an amazing breakfast. You can sit on the portal and eat, chat, relax. The room was comfortable. Staff were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Fantastic Classic Motor Lodge-Walk to the Plaza

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: spacious grounds, quiet setting, large rooms, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: can't thing of anything
Location: within a 3-block walk of the Plaza and many restaurant choices in the immediate vicinity
The highlight of the lodging in my opinion is the grounds. El Pueblo consists of a couple of two-story buildings with rooms which open to a balcony and the parking lot and a single story building. The grounds are lovely and spacious with a grill area, a pool in a sunny area and ample shady lawn with chairs and picnic tables for relaxing. My room was very spacious, very clean and the bath had a nice updated tiled tub/shower and vanity. Another plus is that with the spacious grounds and rooms that are set back from the highway it is very quiet. Yet, the El Pueblo is within walking distance (the front desk clerk told me about 2 1/2 blocks to the Plaza. Along the way there are many restaurants, galleries an shops. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff are so friendly. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Florida

Great Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel had the best complimentary breakfast we have experienced. The chef fantastic and super friendly too! The room was clean and roomy! The staff was very friendly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds, and it was quiet. The pool was great along with the shaded grounds where you could play games with kids or sit and enjoy the evening. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Charming Route 66-era motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Walking distance from the Taos Plaza and the best attractions. Great breakfast included. Nice pool and hot tub. Operable windows. Easy parking. Good value.