Ratings based on 1,700 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Exceptional historic motel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and neat historic motel with a very nice courtyard.
Location: Walking distance to Michael's Kitchen restaurant (also exceptional), and the park.
Charming old hotel with a wonderful complimentary breakfast and friendly guests. Couldn't recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Great hotel in Taos, NW

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close location to downtown Taos and large room
Cons: Nothing
Location: We looked Taos and the great shopping around the square. We also enjoyed driving the Rio Grande canyon and bridge west of downtown.
El Pueblo Lodge had a great King-size bed room with sitting area and fire place. We could easily walk around Taos and leave our car at El Pueblo Lodge. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice staff at check in. Very helpful.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Internet was lousy!
Location: Within walking distance to lots & lots of shopping.
Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies and hot chocolate served in the dining room after a hard days shopping....just can't top that. The room was very nice and clean in addition to being very quiet. Mattress very comfortable. Loved the rustic wooden ceilings. The breakfast was delicious...eggs, gravy, fruit, sausage and much, much more. I just can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

clean, comfortable& many amenities

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Salsa with chips and cookies in the evening and the breakfast was over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Again!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Near Taos Plaza, the Taos Art Museum. We did the circle around the other towns & went to the Veterans' Memorial. It was so moving.
We have stayed here in the winter & it was excellent. We stayed August 28th & enjoyed ourselves again. The bed, staff, room, cleanliness & breakfast were all lovely again. This is where we stay in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Charming!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Décor, location, breakfast, good coffee, snacks always available
This is the most charming little establishment I have ever stayed at. The tasteful décor that has obviously been collected over time with attention to detail, quiet location away from the Plaza yet easily walkable, and the amazing breakfast made me want to stay longer. The only reason I gave a lower rating for staff is a problem I had with one employee- which was addressed by management, all others were lovely. Just a heads up, be aware that there is a 72-hour cancellation policy so there is little flexibility. As fate (or God) would have it I kept the reservation rather than lose my payment and boy am I glad I did! Taos is a special place and El Pueblo made me want to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls.

Nice balcony to sit and relax

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It is quaint and liked the Taos vibe. The breakfast and courtyard are great. They work hard to ensure you have a great stay.
Location: Taos Pueblos. Enchanted Circle. Rio Grande Gorge. A very artistic community.
We stayed two nights. There is so much to do in the area. The breakfast is wonderful, homemade and so much to choose from. A plus are the chips, homemade salsa and yummy homemade chocolate chip cookies available every day at 3 . A dedicated staff and beautiful place to stay! My favorite overnight place on our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for sharing your stay at the El Pueblo ! Im so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that we were your favorite !! Please come back and see us again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great remodel of an older hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: An outstanding breakfast was included: a huge bowl of mixed fresh fruit and another of fresh grapefruit. Nice green chile sauce for the eggs.
Cons: The only discordant note was a build-up of spider webs on the outside of the bathroom window. They need to wipe those away weekly.
Location: Taos has wonderful museums and restaurants. A different kind of place to visit is just north of Taos: Earthship.
The room was spacious, clean and had comfortable beds. It was close to major museums and the downtown plaza. Although on a major road, it was quiet. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our great breakfast ! Apologies for the slip in maintenance department, we got right on it, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Hope to see you back again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cool retro stay in Taos

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cool old school vibe. Great staff great location. What more could you want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great shout out ! We sure appreciate it ! Come back soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent staff Nice facilities even if a little old