Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Taos Trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very convenient for walking to Town Square. Comfortable and quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs CO

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything about hotel was excellent including breakfast but no WiFi in our room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Location in Taos

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Great location in Taos and great staff.
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: Lots of artist shops nearby and near the Pueblo Village.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always smiling and energetic. Room was from another era but very comfortable and clean. Beds were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, BC

Over-rated Taos

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, beds were comfortable and some upgrades to the room were made. The breakfast was plentiful. Nice pool area and it was heated.
Cons: Some tea bags in the room would be nice and/ or better coffee brand. What was available in the lobby/dining area was much better.
Location: Not much happening in Taos ... it needs some revitalization
The inn was in a good location and most restaurants and attractions were within walking distance. It was only early Oct but we found many restaurants closed in the evenings and it was a bit of a ghost town during the week-days. Considering it was Balloon Fiesta week we thought it would also be busy with tourists ... Unfortunately Taos was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Awesome location, great breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Within walking distance of numerous restaurants, and shops in historic downtown Taos
Great place to stay in the perfect location within walking distance of everything downtown Taos has to offer. Our room was unique and very tastefully decorated and had a very comfortable queen bed with a fluffy white duvet, that made us feel like we were sleeping in a cloud. Every person on staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and easy and having free, homemade chocolate chip cookies available was a great bonus. Our room was spotlessly clean, the shower worked great with lots of hot water and the free wifi was fast. The free breakfast was outstanding, lots of hot and cold choices and terrific service. We had heard that this was "the place to stay" when visiting Taos and I'm glad we did, we were not disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Many Extras- Great Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Help to get luggage up outside steps to 2nd floor.
Location: Lots of shopping, retaurants etc.
We had a beautiful room with a kitchen, a screened balcony, and a fireplace. The only downside was its location on the second floor with no elevator. The breakfast was terrific with many helpful ,friendly staff seeing to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel IN

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, comfortable beds, close to good restaurants and downtown Taos. Best warm breakfast options I've ever seen...very delicious & changes daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salida, colorado

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: See above.
I've been a loyal El Puebla customer for twenty years. Love the place. Love the breakfasts. Quiet. Clean. Walkable to town center. Employees very helpful and friendly. Will be back often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Green grass and spacious room

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It is so rare to be able to look out ones motel room window and see green grass in the courtyard instead of a paved parking lot, but El Pueblo had it.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was excellent - only half a mile from the center of town and the plaza. There were many great restaurants in the area too.
Our room was spacious and even had a front and a back door - one from the parking lot and one out to the courtyard. The hot breakfast was welcome. The decor in the room was tasteful Southwestern. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sawtry, UK

Excellent for exploring Taos

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good comfortable beds, lovely shower, good breakfast and pool.
Cons: Not so heavy quilts, wifi that works continually, comfy chair in bedroom
Location: Close to restaurants and Kit Carson park, lots of art galleries
We had a very pleasant stay, excellent facilities, very friendly staff. Good check in, breakfast staff could not do enough for you. Very comfortable beds, although a very heavy quilt and could have done with a comfortable chair only hard wooden ones provided. Our major disappointment was the inconsistency of the wifi, we were on the furthest edge of the property and some days nothing, others a few hours then it would just drop out.The staff did say they were looking into fibre broadband, but too late for us. The pool area was also very good and well maintained.