Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Quiet, vintage, great bed, fireplace.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location. Big room! Excellent bed. Many amenities on property. You'll love it.
Cons: Paint the balconies
Location: Taos at your doorstep.
Really enjoyed. Be sure to ask if you want ground floor as stairs only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Stillwater, OK

home-like setting like a park.

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: Expedia was helpful in finding this hotel for us, but the room rate Expedia quoted was slightly more than the normal room rate here.
Incredibly good complimentary breakfasts. Staff who seem to love to serve. Outside chairs great for conversations in the evenings. Good beds and my wife is normally very hard to please. This was our favorite hotel in our travels in New Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Great Hotel Visit

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa areas were very clean.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location was perfect as you can walk down town to Taos and shop and visit museums.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was so courteous and check in was fast and informative. The breakfast hostess was so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Retro lodging

Posted May 19, 2017
El Pueblo Lodge is a retro, old-time motel. Our king room with a kiva had a pair of red metal patio chairs and a bistro table just outside the door -- nice for enjoying coffee or wine. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was delicious, with a variety of fresh and hot foods. Although I had reserved and paid for a king room with kiva, the front desk initially put us in a room with two queen beds (that also looked pretty big). They changed us to a king room when I pointed out that we had not been given what we'd paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good place!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great value and we know what to expect. Consistent.
Cons: Not much! Coffee is ok; an upgraded coffee would be over the top.
Location: Great location and very quiet and peaceful.
Nice place, quiet, clean, comfortable, charming, nice people, good location, walk to plaza and restaurants, fair price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would have stayed longer....

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Tao.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel close to centre of town

Posted May 16, 2017
The El Pueblo lodge was a good hotel to use while in Taos. Staff were all very helpful. The included breakfast was great and huge, lots of space to sit in the summer house. The pool is open most of the day and was used by lots of people. The hotel is walking distance to the centre plaza and park. The Rio Grande Gorge Bridge, and Millicent Rogers Museum, are just a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfort & Location = Thumbs Up

Posted May 16, 2017
This is a well maintained older venue that is clean and comfortable. Quiet room and good beds made for good sleeping. Nice to have a mini refrigerator. The bathroom was roomy with good lighting and a nice hot shower. The morning hot/cold complimentary breakfast buffet was very good and freshly made with nice dining area or to-go boxes. The Staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. PS It's in a good, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room size and condition and location.
Very comfortable rooms within walking distance to the town and restaurants. Lovely and welcoming staff. Rooms are very large and comfortably appointed.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely, relaxing place to stay near the square in Taos. We came with our German Shepherd and got a really nice, comfortable room. The grounds are so well cared for and relaxing. It's like a park. The staff was extremely friendly and obviously happy people. We had the complimentary breakfast out on the patio so our dog could hang out with us. The coffee was really good. The biscuits and gravy were very tasty. The room was clean. The beds comfy.