Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Friendly and efficient staff, large comfortable room, great walkable location. Breakfast is included, as well as afternoon cookies!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

It was okay

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Our one night stay here was okay. The room was clean and had what we needed, but that is about all I can really say about it. It is an okay place to stay. But I will probably seek something else out if I go back to Taos again. Room was pretty clean with some dated elements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, Please let us know what we could do to raise that tree out of five rating. Happy Travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Taos Gem!

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The hotel was delightful. When you are greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies and other appetizers later, how can you go wrong. Friendly staff. Very accommodating. The rooms were spacious and delightfully equipped. Comfortable bed with a balcony overlooking the grounds. The pool and spa looked delightful although we didn't participate. The Lodge is ideally location near downtown. We picked up dinner across the street at a burger place and had it in our room. This place is centrally located and an ideal spot to get a room. We definitely will stay again if we are back in Taos. The full breakfast the next morning was a treat out on the patio. This is a pet friendly hotel but they do have special rooms set aside so if you have allergies, you can be assured you will be okay. We had a minor issues that we thought were due to animal related allergies, but they assured us that they were not in our rooms. You won't regret staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Fantastic review!! Come visit again soon. Happy Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stop

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Convenient location for visit to Taos. Staff is very helpful and kids loved the cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review!!. We hope you will visit again soon. Happy travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff and good facilities

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. Good breakfast and large comfortable rooms. You can walk to square or Taos Inn. Nice pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. Happy Travels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Wonderful new Mexican boutique hotel. Fantastic breakfast, comfy beds and pillows, fantastic staff, the best in Taos!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, CO

Posted May 30, 2018
The staff at El Pueblo Lodge are wonderful, the breakfast was fabulous and the grounds were lovely with several places to hang out with our friends with us on the trip. This is a great place to go with a large group. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Ca

Posted May 30, 2018
Step back in time and experience Americana as it might have been in 1960. A very comfortable place with nice amenities and friendly people. Nothing swanky, but great value. Good location--walking distance to the Taos plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We hope choose to stay with us next time you are in Taos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted May 22, 2018
Great location, nice accommodations. Lovely touches like cookies upon check-in. That breakfast! Wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. Hope you visit again soon. Happy Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramona, CA

Time in Taos

Posted May 22, 2018
Quiet, Comfortable, Clean & Great Staff! Close to all the locations that I needed to get too. Will stay there again in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope you do visit again soon. Happy Travels