Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo texas

Nice hotel, great location, very spacious.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel was great. Very spacious, clean, and felt safe. It's in a great location and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice spot to stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: A more comfortable chair in the room.
Have stayed here many times over period of 10-15 years. Always excellent! Breakfast is especially outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
When we found out that we couldn't make it to Taos to stay at el Pueblo, the staff was understanding and regretted we could not join them for our 2 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

GREAT STAY FOR COUPLE WITH A PET. THE STAFF GREAT

Posted Dec 12, 2016
ENJOYED THIS STAY THE BEST OF ANY IN TAOS. WE FELT AT HOME AND THE STAFF RECOMMENDED SEVERAL GREAT PLACES TO EAT. WE HOPE TO STAY AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fire in the fireplace in the mornings in the breakfast area. Great breakfast.
Cons: Loved it here. Loved the New Mexico atmosphere.
Location: Close to downtown, restaurants and shopping. It is a bit of a walk - 10-15 minutes, but easily doable.
I was teaching a class in Taos and stayed at the El Pueblo Lodge. It was convenient to restaurants. After a full day teaching it was wonderful to come the to cozy warm rooms. They had a full breakfast that was available early as I had to be on my way by 7 am. The staff was wonderful. They had great recommendations to local restaurants and were friendly and went out of their way to help in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee

One Night At The El Pueblo

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the large and very clean rooms at the El Pueblo Lodge. It was also a great location with many things to do within walking distance.
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved. It was a nice time.
Location: We walked downtown within 10 minutes and passed many good restaurants and plenty of places to shop. Very convenient.
We were traveling to Taos from Palm Springs and arrived quite late. The lady behind the desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly. She also suggested a couple of restaurants close by and we did choose to eat at Orlandos. Very good choice. The El Pueblo is decorated very nice for Christmas. Good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The adobe character and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Keep it clean & modern with the nice interior amenities.
Location: Close to the famous Taos Pueblo and within walking distance to several eating establishments and galleries.
Comfortable hotel and convenient to shops and eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the rooms were big.
We loved that it was close to the plaza. Taos is a small town and being right near town was nice. The place my daughter had her cornrow braided was recommended by ladies at the hotel. Vigil Salon was right across the street. My other daughter wanted to get a piercing so she can remember from her trip to Taos. The shops in the plaza were fun to go through. I would reccommend carrying more cash. The stores seem to have problems using Debit cards that are Credit cards because they didn't know how to use it on their small handheld machine. There is a US bank at the Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coronado, United States of America

Great value

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great staff and breakfast and location plus free upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

From start to finish, everything was outstanding.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Thank you for keeping the property and the rooms in such wonderful condition.