Ratings based on 1,645 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Exceeded expectations. Will go back. Historic buildings, comfortable rooms, great amenities for good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most top spots

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Very central
Check in was fast. Free parking was abundant. Breakfast had many options but not vegetarian or vegan friendly. My only complaint is the WiFi which would connect but was useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars despite the wifi issue. We are working on getting fiber optic and we do our best with our current provider. we have added new wireless access points and have 16 towers. Apologies for any inconvenience this may caused. Im sorry we didnt have more options for vegetarian , we do have a delicious vegetarian spicy green chile that manyfolks use on our biscuits and of course all the fruit,and pastries. Thank you again for your feedback !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The breakfast was great. Overall a very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you ! Come back again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Loved the courtyards and the outdoor seating for breakfast! And it was a delicious breakfast- none of that powdered egg crap at large chain hotels. Yummy green chile too! However, would have been nice to have fresh coffee and not "machine dispensing "coffeez great location, nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We love this quirky hotel located within walking distance of everything. The beds were extra comfy and the breakfast was awesome. My kids loved the pool and courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio rancho, nm

Wonderful

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Truly, everything about this hotel I love.
Cons: Nothing, perfect as is
Location: It's 4 blocks to plaza.
Stayed here several times and it never fails to be fantastic. The spa is always a great way to relax, and the Plaza is just a short walk away. Had a balcony room (404) which was perfect. The breakfast is wonderful, the room very comfortable, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure their guests are happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent value in all ways! The only thing that could have been better is to be on ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Quiet, vintage, great bed, fireplace.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location. Big room! Excellent bed. Many amenities on property. You'll love it.
Cons: Paint the balconies
Location: Taos at your doorstep.
Really enjoyed. Be sure to ask if you want ground floor as stairs only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Stillwater, OK

home-like setting like a park.

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: Expedia was helpful in finding this hotel for us, but the room rate Expedia quoted was slightly more than the normal room rate here.
Incredibly good complimentary breakfasts. Staff who seem to love to serve. Outside chairs great for conversations in the evenings. Good beds and my wife is normally very hard to please. This was our favorite hotel in our travels in New Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Co

Great Hotel Visit

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa areas were very clean.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location was perfect as you can walk down town to Taos and shop and visit museums.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was so courteous and check in was fast and informative. The breakfast hostess was so friendly.