Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Florida

Great Experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel had the best complimentary breakfast we have experienced. The chef fantastic and super friendly too! The room was clean and roomy! The staff was very friendly!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds, and it was quiet. The pool was great along with the shaded grounds where you could play games with kids or sit and enjoy the evening. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Charming Route 66-era motel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Walking distance from the Taos Plaza and the best attractions. Great breakfast included. Nice pool and hot tub. Operable windows. Easy parking. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great lodge with nice clean rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay in Taos. Staff was friendly, breakfast was nice, and the room was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Pretty Close to a Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: beautiful, spacious grounds breakfast updated, quiet rooms close proximity to the plaza-easy walking distance
Cons: a little better lighting in the rooms
Location: located about 2 blocks from the plaza and many shops, galleries and restaurants en route.
There are so many pluses at this updated classic motor-lodge. The location is perfect, about a 2-block walk to the plaza. And, the setting features spacious grounds with male shady green lawn, a barbecue area, picnic tables and adirondack style chairs. It is very quiet. The rooms have been updated with tiled baths and very comfortable beds and bedding. There are several buildings, a couple are 2-story and I assume the original portion is the single-story building. Breakfast is excellent with scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits, cereal, pastries, juices and more. The dining area includes indoor seating but most guests gravitate to the tables on the covered outdoor patio. Plus the staff is very friendly. When in Taos again, I will definitely stay at El Pueblo. Thank you for a very comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Enjoyable Stay in Taos

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Large, comfortable room, pleasant grounds, great location, nice breakfast buffet (even gluten free options!). Enjoyed staying there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

I'd stay again.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: Pillows too big to sleep on.
It was priced right; nice pool and a great breakfast and the young woman doing the breakfast bar was very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Historic Hotel in Taos

Posted May 27, 2016
Very nicely kept up and great deal for the price. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Great value, walking distance to Taos plaza.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The location, breakfast, quaint Southwestern decor and good value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close walking distance to town. Plenty to do nearby.
Decor was charming, staff was friendly, breakfast was filling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Crucea

A great pet friendly location to stay in Taos

Posted May 12, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this lodge. It is pet friendly, offers spacious rooms with a nice comfortable bed, and has all of the amenities one would expect. The staff is helpful and answered all of my questions about Taos. The hot breakfast was good and saves me the effort of finding a restaurant. The location was within walking distance of the square with many shops and stores along the way. I am glad we stayed at this lodge.