Ratings based on 1,511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the fire in the fireplace in the mornings in the breakfast area. Great breakfast.
Cons: Loved it here. Loved the New Mexico atmosphere.
Location: Close to downtown, restaurants and shopping. It is a bit of a walk - 10-15 minutes, but easily doable.
I was teaching a class in Taos and stayed at the El Pueblo Lodge. It was convenient to restaurants. After a full day teaching it was wonderful to come the to cozy warm rooms. They had a full breakfast that was available early as I had to be on my way by 7 am. The staff was wonderful. They had great recommendations to local restaurants and were friendly and went out of their way to help in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manistee

One Night At The El Pueblo

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the large and very clean rooms at the El Pueblo Lodge. It was also a great location with many things to do within walking distance.
Cons: I don't think anything could be improved. It was a nice time.
Location: We walked downtown within 10 minutes and passed many good restaurants and plenty of places to shop. Very convenient.
We were traveling to Taos from Palm Springs and arrived quite late. The lady behind the desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly. She also suggested a couple of restaurants close by and we did choose to eat at Orlandos. Very good choice. The El Pueblo is decorated very nice for Christmas. Good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The adobe character and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Keep it clean & modern with the nice interior amenities.
Location: Close to the famous Taos Pueblo and within walking distance to several eating establishments and galleries.
Comfortable hotel and convenient to shops and eating establishments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the rooms were big.
We loved that it was close to the plaza. Taos is a small town and being right near town was nice. The place my daughter had her cornrow braided was recommended by ladies at the hotel. Vigil Salon was right across the street. My other daughter wanted to get a piercing so she can remember from her trip to Taos. The shops in the plaza were fun to go through. I would reccommend carrying more cash. The stores seem to have problems using Debit cards that are Credit cards because they didn't know how to use it on their small handheld machine. There is a US bank at the Plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado, United States of America

Great value

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great staff and breakfast and location plus free upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

From start to finish, everything was outstanding.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Thank you for keeping the property and the rooms in such wonderful condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

What a great place!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Andrea was an absolute asset to this establishment! She greets you pleasantly from the second you arrive and never forgets your name. The rooms are clean and smell good and have ample space ( would have been nice to have a microwave to reheat ). The breakfast was good and hot and Gerry and Angel were very doting and kind. It was a wonderful experience overall and next time I'll bring my suit because the jacuzzi was set at 104* degrees. Loved it ! Highly recommend and grateful for all the little touches , like fresh cookies as you walk in and coffee until 2am. The location is spot on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Large room, comfortable bed. Wonderful HOT continental breakfast in the morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cute & Comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very cute hotel with lots of character. Welcoming staff, great breakfast offerings, comfortable & clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A lovely stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We took a hot air balloon ride over the Rio Grande Gorge but there are a hundred other things to do in the Taos area.
We were very impressed by this facility. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Although it is an older motel it has been updated and is well maintained. The room was large and well appointed with an HD TV and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom appointments were updated and clean. We will definitely stay here again.