Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sawtry, UK

Excellent for exploring Taos

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good comfortable beds, lovely shower, good breakfast and pool.
Cons: Not so heavy quilts, wifi that works continually, comfy chair in bedroom
Location: Close to restaurants and Kit Carson park, lots of art galleries
We had a very pleasant stay, excellent facilities, very friendly staff. Good check in, breakfast staff could not do enough for you. Very comfortable beds, although a very heavy quilt and could have done with a comfortable chair only hard wooden ones provided. Our major disappointment was the inconsistency of the wifi, we were on the furthest edge of the property and some days nothing, others a few hours then it would just drop out.The staff did say they were looking into fibre broadband, but too late for us. The pool area was also very good and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely appointed room with Indian accents and art

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Generally, a very positve experience with the execption of a mattress that was too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was Great

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast!
From our greeting at the front desk to the excellent complimentary breakfast at check out, every aspect of our stay was a pleasant surprise. Our room was large, comfortable and included a small kitchen with a fridge. The suggestions we received for touring and dining from the staff were excellent. It is a larger property with a variety of rooms sure to meet and exceed most travelers needs. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, easily accessible to Downtown Taos

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very charming and friendly and helpful staff. The common area grounds are nicely maintained and the included continental breakfast had many choices. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to resturants and shops

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent hotel, vintage but clean and comfortable. Beautiful grounds and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hyde Park, NY

Motel Style in the Heart of Taos

Posted Sep 13, 2017
After reading so many great reviews we were quite disappointed. The room smelled of heavy duty chemical cleaning supplies. The room was small. Grounds are nice. Breakfast buffet was disappointing. Variety of food was great but all prepackaged, not fresh. Location was very good, so for a one night stay it's acceptable but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great location with a very good breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Second time at this hotel. Perfect location to walk the town and attend events. Great people and meaningful breakfast. Pool area was very clean. Rooms was good, nice bed etc. Facility could use a bit more renovating eg steps and walks and balconies, but overalll we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent accommodations

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed the weekend for the Taos Barn Dance. The hotel is fully updated, clean, well maintained, and secluded for being right on the main street into town. No hassles with bringing a dog. Very ascetically pleasing grounds with plenty of space to get off by yourself. Far exceeded our expectations, and we've stayed pretty much everywhere in Taos over the past decade. Best hotel in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel near city

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was great. The staff, the room, and the grounds surpassed all my expectations. The location is perfect for walking to resturants and shopping. My first stay in Taos and it won't be my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Exceptional historic motel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and neat historic motel with a very nice courtyard.
Location: Walking distance to Michael's Kitchen restaurant (also exceptional), and the park.
Charming old hotel with a wonderful complimentary breakfast and friendly guests. Couldn't recommend it more highly.