Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location. Comfy room.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice bed and very clean. Loved the breakfast. Best one on our 2week road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, KY

Nice hotel close to downtown Taos

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We were visiting our daughter who works at Philmont for the Easter weekend. We had two rooms and they were in different parts of the hotel. The rooms were different in size and layout, but they both were very nice. Breakfast was great and we ate in a screened in porch. We used the hot tub at night and was right next door to the downtown shopping district of Taos. Great place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Quiet place, good location. The rooms are spacious and beds are really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Originally planned a one night stay and due to a April snow storm ended up staying three nights. Staff was great about extending our stay. Great place to be snowed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

quiet location, yet walkable to food and shopping

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Our family enjoyed the spacious room and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very nice staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: Taos Pueblo, Rio Grande, Ski resort, Taos plaza for shopping.....
The staff are wonderful. They smile and the breakfast is really great. Nice help there too, just very helpful. And they have a nice dog that is friendly too. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Nice hotel in Taos

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Had an upstairs room with a balcony on each end and doors on each end. Very nicely-appointed room; spacious; quiet. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to write home about.
Location: Close to the historic plaza and shopping and sightseeing. Took the Taos High Road from Santa Fe to Taos via the Carson Nat'l. Forest - very scenic.
It actually snowed about 4 inches beginning in the afternoon and all through the night on March 23. Being from Florida my wife and I thought this was super cool! Had to walk through the snow to get to the breakfast nook!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the 5 stars and happy to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast and the snow !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Wifi kept dropping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Super breakfast and staff, also great location!
Location: Go to Aceq Restaurant in Arroyo Seco! The food and atmosphere were fantastic!!
Great location, fantastic staff and breakfast and very clean!! Would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to all the restaurants,shopping an

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Update beds,pillows etc.
Location: Everything.
Great breakfast and service. Nice desk people. Location was very nice for Santa Fe interesting history.