Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close by art museum n shops

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Shops, art museum, rio grande
We enjoyed our stay, especially the warm green chili soup, chips n salsa upon our arrival. The Lodge was near several shops and the Taos art museum, which was the former home of Russian painter, Nicholas Fechin, featuring his artwork and wood carvings. We enjoyed our short stay and the staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo west CO

close walking to just about everywhere

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: everything
This hotel is quaint, clean, close to everything, the plaza only a few blocks ,great restaurants, shopping is right near hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! Hope to see you here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect ambiance

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Lovely rooms, friendly staff, incredubke breakfast, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Clean. Friendly. Loved it. Will stay there again when coming back to Taos
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope you will visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Comfortable basic old roadside motel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
We stayed in a two-bed room on the ground level. You pull your luggage over loose gravel path from parking lot and when you open the door the bathroom sink is right in front of you to the right and to the left is an open “closet” area for your luggage but isn’t well lit. laminate floor, fireplace (firewood provided.) Beds are comfortable- thick heavy-comforter. There is a counter with sink, coffee pot, small microwave and fridge. A small table and two chairs and a TV. Radiant wall heaters and air conditioner. A sliding glass door looks out over a fence and roofs of neighboring houses. The hot tub is large and jets powerful. The pool was still closed for season but looked big. They had an outdoor fire pit in the evening. The included breakfast offered a large variety of hot and cold items which was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Incredibly attentive and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The facility is definitely “vintage” but all the upgrades have been done and it’s quite nice. The bed was amazing. But most memorable was how lovely the staff all were. Making breakfast, stew, bringing us extra firewood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Happy Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Taos

Posted Apr 6, 2018
This is a traditional adobe style hotel with spacious rooms and relatively recently updated Bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay ! We hope you come back and stay with us again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Wonderful boutique hotel that captures Southwest and uniquely New Mexico. Kind warm staff, steps from center of town, comfy beds, home made breakfast. You can't ask for better. Donna Giaquinto
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review ! Our staff works hard to make our guests happy so we really appreciate the shout out ! Please come back and see us again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not enough nice words to say about this place

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: breakfast, location
Location: gift shops and places to eat
This hotel is amazing! The location is perfect, about 20 minutes from the ski valley, and it's just really adorable. The rooms are comfortable and warm and the food is delicious. They the most impressive spread of breakfast that I think I've ever seen! Everything is warm and fresh and the service is also quite friendly. The coolest thing was that one of the servers overheard us talking about a hike and she offered us granola bars. How nice is that? Overall, I would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review !!! Hope you visit again soon. Happy Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Porte, Texas

Great stay in Taos

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The whole experience was awesome. The staff was very nice. The room was super cute, huge, clean and ckmfortable. The bedding was great. Lots of tv channels. Chips and salsa in the evening and a hot breakfast. We are coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon. Happy Travels