Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming older motel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Every staff member was helpful and positive, breakfasts are out of this world, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. El Pueblo is walking distance to galleries, shopping, dining, and museums. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great place for skiers!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fantastic breakfast, comfortable bedding and super nice staff also right by chili line bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

nice hotel near Plaza and sights

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and morning breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: As already stated within walking distance of Plaza and museums and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay and recommend the Lodge to other travellers. Clean rooms, good location and excellent morning breakfast offered. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Taos Charm

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Charming grounds, large room, great breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: noise between rooms in the 2 story buildings. Bed was a little firm for our tastes.
Location: Micheal's restaurant close by, as well as the history Town Plaza, and Bent Street walking distance. Prefer being in town and drive to Ski Valley.
The Hotel was easy to locate with large signage and near everything in Taos. The grounds are lovely and inviting. The meeting rooms and fitness area are close to the main road, with the guest rooms towards the back of the property. There is a one story row of rooms on one side and two buildings with two story accommodations. The buildings are decorated with delightful murals. Our room was in the two story building across a lawn. A walkway takes you over a bridge, past a raised seating barbecue area, to the front door of your room. The room was large and spacious, with southwest touches. There is a small patio with chairs at the entrance to the room, and another out a sliding door at the back of the room. Obviously dog friendly with disposable waste bag stations along the lawn. The pool and hot tub are in a central walled area. There is plenty of parking. The buffet breakfast was more than expected with fresh made muffins, breakfast burritos, fresh delicious grapefruit, and other choices. We will come again but when we do I would request a room on the one story side. In our bottom floor room we could hear conversations from the rooms on either side, and footsteps above were fairly loud. All guests were polite and quiet during night hours. The staff were welcoming and helpful. This will be our go-to hotel for ski trips at Taos Ski Valley, which is 13 miles up the road. Staying in the charming town of Taos is fun, walkable, full of restaurants, galleries, shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello Idaho

Customer oriented

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Cute and clean------------I like older places that are well taken care of.
Cons: BETTER COFFEE-------New Mexico usually has good coffee.
Location: Very convenient and easy to find.
Very friendly staff that wanted you to enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super friendly staff and great place for dogs!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Full breakfast, great location, super friendly staff and great place for dogs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, good value and convenient location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, location, price, breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: You can walk from the hotel to the Taos Plaza in about 10 minutes and it is a 35-40 minute drive to Taos Ski Valley.
This was my second stay at the El Pueblo, both times for brief skiing holidays. The hotel is old, but very clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. You can walk from the hotel to the Taos Plaza in about 10 minutes and it is a 35-40 minute drive to Taos Ski Valley. I can recommend the Taos Ale House, which is about a 5 minute walk, for the excellent selection of beers and good hamburgers. Great for a casual meal after skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review ! We appreciate your kind words and your repeat business ! See you again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little hidden gem

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fabulous breakfast and adorable rooms. Great place will stay again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Taos is full of history and close to many outdoor activities. Just ask the staff, theyll point you in the right direction!
The staff at El Pueblo was outstanding, from the clerk who checked us in to the maintenance people who always greeted us cheerfully, offered help but were nonobtrusive. The room was extra large and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and included freshly made green chili one day and homemade corned beef hash another, fresh biscuits and gravy each day and fresh fruit each day as well! The young lady in charge of the breakfast was excellent as well. Really can't say enough about our experience here, it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Cute rooms and great staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This is a great place to stay for the price. The breakfast is awesome and the hot tub and the rooms are nice. My only con: The beds were nice but maybe I little firm for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review ! We work hard to make our guests happy ! Hope to see you again soon!