Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This place has great old bones but is in pristine condition. The bed was soooo comfy. The staff was professional. And the complimentary breakfast was a great mix of standard fare mixed with regional delicacies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission viejo, ca

a true surprise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: basically everything. Landscaping, art, cleanliness.
Location: walk to old town plaza. Great food and entertainment in area. easy drive to the Gorge and Pueblo.
wonderful renovation of a 50's roadside motel. Grounds with facilities are immaculate. Rooms large and comfortable. excellent breakfast buffet. Even a bar-b-que with covered table for a family cookout dinner. family games (horse shoes, etc)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family and pet friendly

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The yard, the comfortable friendliness, the breakfasts, the afternoon cookies, the willingness of the sometimes incompetent staff to try to help.
Cons: Better trained front desk staff.
Location: Taos is a great high and dry, mostly cool place. Our favorite outing was the Antonito to Chama narrow gauge train ride. A real winner.
This is a very comfortable place to stay. It's not elegant, but it's way beyond adequate. The ambiance is very nice, and the accommodations are adequate. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sparks, nev

nice Taos chic

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean, comfy. great breakfast
Cons: decaf at breakfast? (I must have missed it somewhere)
Location: It's Taos! Spend a day at the Pueblo (a World Heritage site), go shopping at the Plaza or anywhere, anything outdoors.
Good location, very well kept Taos/pueblo/Mexican motif motel. Comfy room. The breakfast was incredible--selection of hot foods, fresh cut fruit, yogurt, breads. Must have missed the decaf, tho, so made some in the room. Wi-Fi was a little spotty, but usable. Beds comfy. Motel is pet friendly--and we're not dog people--so appreciated that the staff quickly located the owners of the 2 yelpers next door who awakened us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Within walking distance to plaza. Nice pool area. Friendly check in. Average breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

great stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Room and breakfast
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Very pleasant staff. Room had cool retro lodge feel with nicely themed furnishings and decor. Very clean and well-maintained. Cookies at check-in, coffee/cocoa available all the time. Nice fire pit/courtyard area to hangout. Excellent hot breakfast. Close to some good restaurants and shopping. All in all just a really great stay. I will definitely be back. (My daughter notes: lobby dog "Abigail" was very sweet).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Taos summer treat

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location and ambiance
The breakfast, pool and hot tub was great. Our stay was a very pleasant experience and will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creaking ceiling beams

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The old wooden ceiling beams creaked both nights of our stay and kept us awake. We also had a lot of ants in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: all of it
Cons: The walls are a little on the thin side. can hear most of the conversations.
Location: great location. can easily walk to town.
Really enjoyed our stay there. We were only going to stay 2 nights but we enjoyed it so much we ended up staying another night. The location is great, and the staff are so friendly. They really made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NM

A historic hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Lovely grounds, and an amazing breakfast. You can sit on the portal and eat, chat, relax. The room was comfortable. Staff were great.
Cons: nothing
Location: A bit north of the plaza, hard to walk there.
Lovely grounds, and an amazing breakfast. You can sit on the portal and eat, chat, relax. The room was comfortable. Staff were great.