Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent staff Nice facilities even if a little old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sleepy Hollow

Charming, great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, spaciousness, grounds
Cons: Wifi
Location: Plaza, shopping and restaurants, Kit Carson house , Taos Pueblo, hiking at Carson National Forests.
From the front desk to the gardeners, every staff member is friend,y and eager to please. Location perfect -- an easy walk to plaza and restaurants, yet surrounded by grassy lawns, pool, picnic tables and aderondack chairs. The rooms are large, quiet, comfortable, recently renovated. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and varied, from lots of fresh fruit to biscuits, eggs, sausage, and the spaces to eat, inside or out, are so pleasant -- even a view of Taos mountain. One glitch: wifi is nearly non-existent. A consequence in part of adobe construction?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and grounds, excellent included bre

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great lodging option for Taos. Close to historic Taos square, clean spacious rooms and excellent included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel convenient to Plaza

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Older property in good condition. Large comfortable room. Easy access to old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Exceeded expectations. Will go back. Historic buildings, comfortable rooms, great amenities for good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most top spots

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: WiFi
Location: Very central
Check in was fast. Free parking was abundant. Breakfast had many options but not vegetarian or vegan friendly. My only complaint is the WiFi which would connect but was useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars despite the wifi issue. We are working on getting fiber optic and we do our best with our current provider. we have added new wireless access points and have 16 towers. Apologies for any inconvenience this may caused. Im sorry we didnt have more options for vegetarian , we do have a delicious vegetarian spicy green chile that manyfolks use on our biscuits and of course all the fruit,and pastries. Thank you again for your feedback !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The breakfast was great. Overall a very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kim General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you ! Come back again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Loved the courtyards and the outdoor seating for breakfast! And it was a delicious breakfast- none of that powdered egg crap at large chain hotels. Yummy green chile too! However, would have been nice to have fresh coffee and not "machine dispensing "coffeez great location, nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We love this quirky hotel located within walking distance of everything. The beds were extra comfy and the breakfast was awesome. My kids loved the pool and courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio rancho, nm

Wonderful

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Truly, everything about this hotel I love.
Cons: Nothing, perfect as is
Location: It's 4 blocks to plaza.
Stayed here several times and it never fails to be fantastic. The spa is always a great way to relax, and the Plaza is just a short walk away. Had a balcony room (404) which was perfect. The breakfast is wonderful, the room very comfortable, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure their guests are happy