Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, friendly staff, room had an unusual layout

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and professional staff, needed extra towels one evening and they were very accommodating. Breakfast was served in the morning with plenty of choices both hot and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great staff & hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very helpful. They went above and beyond to help us.
Location: The location is OK. It would be nice to be closer to the ski slope but that is no big deal.Taos has plenty of things to do for the whole family.
This hotel is very clean, and the staff are wonderful. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast always ready with plenty of room for the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel in a quiet part of town. It's clean, modern and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quiet in Taos

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean and updated. Polite and efficient staff. The breakfast service was abundant and the attendant Barb was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

BEST NIGHT OF MY 3 WEEK ROAD TRIP

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND COMFORT
Cons: COULD USE REPAIR OR NEW SINK FAUCENT
GREAT LOCATION ON INTERSTATE 40 BUT VERY QUIET. BEST SLEEP OF MY TRIP. GOOD BREAKFAST BUT WOULD BE BETTER IF THERE WERE BACON OR SAUSAGE. VERY NICE PLACE AND STAFF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by D. Sena GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How not to run a hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was appalled that the maid had made the bed with the same sheets as the previous occupant. Hair all over them. I called for new sheets and complained when I checked out. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast and easy access to all things Taos has to offer without the steep price tag. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff and nicely redone hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Away from very busy center of town. Nice reception. Cleaning could use a bit of attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice Hampton Inn. Recently remodeled.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Museums, Taos Pueblo, Rio Grande Gorge Bridge.
Would definately recommend this Hampton Inn or one of the many excellent B&B's in town. We have stayed at 4 different ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy camper

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great! only wish I could have stayed longer then one day!