Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, lots of extras.

Posted May 16, 2017
We appreciated the snacks when we arrived to check in. The hot tub and pool were very nice and our room was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jennifer at the Hampton Inn of Taos, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to staying with us at the Hampton Inn of Taos, and for the nice things that you wrote about our property and staff, I will thank my team as they provided the type of service we want to offer all of our guest. We look forward to your next trip to Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Major problem with failed wifi.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Wi Fi
Other than a failed wifi service the hotel was a reasonable value. Note that it is located miles from Taos center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NM

Nice clean room - great staff, 4.5!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Jennifer M, Hotel Management
Thank you for all your great Emojis, I will share your review with my staff. Hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Clean, updated, good breakfast, the only negativtocould be location on north side of town
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Jennifer M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn of Taos, we appreciate your business and the time you took to reply to our survey. Hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Is a good hotel, always busy Breakfast is not Pleasent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by JM General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Hampton Inn of Taos, thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Can't wait to see you when you come back to visit our great community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to Angel Fire Ski

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We found it to be a pleasant hotel to have stayed. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts both mornings were wonderful and the woman who prepared them made sure to keep it supplied, and kept the area tidy and presentable. Food was delicious. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by JM General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn of Taos, we appreciate your business and the time it took to fill out our survey. Hope to see you in the near future when you travel through our amazing town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Accessible Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: See experience. Had a nice evening get together space with some food and drinks. Breakfast was good with a decent variety.
Cons: Extra parking.
Location: The hotel is located on the south end of Taos. Since Taos isn't a large town, most restaurants or other places are within a few minutes drive.
Stayed one night. Great staff; the check in clerk steered me to a great sports bar that had excellent pizza. Modern and updated rooms and facilities. Clean and comfortable. My only complaint which isn't the hotel's fault is a few noisy people leaving early with little effort to keep their noise level down. While I did rate the hotel down for this, hotel noise is hard to avoid. Parking as a little tight with not to many extra spaces per full occupancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt lucky

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Beds and breakfast
Cons: Exterior maintenance
Location: Many restaurants
Very comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast had not typical but very good sausage and also tamales! Plus fresh fruit cut up and oatmeal and waffles. Indoor hot tub and pool were fine. Some exterior building maintenance needed here and there but overall this Hampton exhibited classic signs of a good manager in place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, friendly staff, room had an unusual layout

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and professional staff, needed extra towels one evening and they were very accommodating. Breakfast was served in the morning with plenty of choices both hot and cold.