Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great staff & hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very helpful. They went above and beyond to help us.
Location: The location is OK. It would be nice to be closer to the ski slope but that is no big deal.Taos has plenty of things to do for the whole family.
This hotel is very clean, and the staff are wonderful. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast always ready with plenty of room for the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

BEST NIGHT OF MY 3 WEEK ROAD TRIP

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND COMFORT
Cons: COULD USE REPAIR OR NEW SINK FAUCENT
GREAT LOCATION ON INTERSTATE 40 BUT VERY QUIET. BEST SLEEP OF MY TRIP. GOOD BREAKFAST BUT WOULD BE BETTER IF THERE WERE BACON OR SAUSAGE. VERY NICE PLACE AND STAFF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by D. Sena GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice Hampton Inn. Recently remodeled.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, Museums, Taos Pueblo, Rio Grande Gorge Bridge.
Would definately recommend this Hampton Inn or one of the many excellent B&B's in town. We have stayed at 4 different ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Greatly Improved!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
This hotel was a disaster last time I stayed, both condition and staff issues. What an improvement! Remodel looks fantastic, rooms are very modern and clean and the staff very friendly. Popcorn and cookies were a nice touch in the afternoon/evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Hotel and Facilities were clean and fresh looking.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything was crisp and fresh looking. Clean. Friendly Staff.
Location: Quiet town. Sunday afternoon quiet.
Facilities appeared to be built just awhile ago. Had that new look. Nothing was "tired" or worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Very Luxurious bedding! Close to everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean, inviting, staff was very attentive, nice and helpful. Fast Check in and check out.
Location: We went to Ojo Caliente Spa and Resort and it was only a 45 minute drive from the facility. It was close to Shopping and restaurants.
We went to Ojo Caliente Spa and Resort and it was only a 45 minute drive from the facility. It was convenient and rooms were very clean and inviting. Beds were very luxurious and inviting. Breakfast was very good and we had lots of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Great place in Taos

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is an excellent place to stay if you want a clean room, nice pool and hot tub, with lots of amenities. The beds were comfortable and the rooms are very modern. They had the typical breakfast in the morning and then a delicious "Managers Reception" that included a crockpot of stew or soup in the afternoons. Ive stayed in other hotels in this town and this will be our go-to place from now on. I would definitely book ahead as they seem to be full most of the time. The day we checked in, I heard a woman get a price quote for that night that was $30 more than we paid. Overall, this hotel made our stay in Taos very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Close to all sights we were interest d in seeing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of sightseeing.
Enjoyed it all. That's all Igiuvtrxnjobx Finono,itcreibinyrd h,oincbc Gufigytcv uh ytcunijbyrfinubu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth,TX

Tired from a night of driving

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Arrived early just so I could find it & check in as soon as check in time came... They allowed me to check in to a room that was already cleaned... Much appreciated !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killen al

very comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: its proximity to everything and ample parking space
very good stay ...comforable and clean ...very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review!