Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bastrop, TX

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice room, pleasant all around! Hotel staff friendly and courteous!
Cons: Loved the free coffee/teas...but if they could include some pastries...would have made my day better...but I still enjoyed their delicious teas!
Location: Near the best art galleries, eateries and shopping. It is the perfect place to stay!
Pleasant room, beautiful art all around you! Very nice! Loved being right in the center of town and all the restaurants, shops and art!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed being on the square. he room was small, but clean and charming.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good service
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good location. Lots of shops and a grocery store

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel and staff were great. Paid meter parking in front but hotel said we could park in the back for free as a guest but at checkout they charged us anyway. The air conditioning was very cold and blew right on the bed and we froze all night. Everything else was good.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Be aware

Posted May 9, 2016
Guest conversation in next room kept us awake until very late. Because of the old building construction, their conversation sounded as if they were in our bedroom. Sleeping in the other room in our two-room suite was not any better since the heat was not working there. Otherwise, outstanding location, charm, and staff.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Amarillo/Gladewater

Sisters

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful.. My sister and I hadn't gotten to spend much time together so we took a girls trip.. The staff was great.. Everything was with in walking distance.. We will be returning
4 out of 5
by Vicki from Austin.

A Taste of Taos!!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We skied Taos and Angel fire and needed a place in the middle. Hotel La Fonda is perfectly placed. On the plaza. Near great restaurants. We loved every night. Felt at home from the first minute.