Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cozy, Stylish Hotel in Taos

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The festivity and culture of the architecture.
Cons: None needed.
Location: Wheeler's Peak, Taos Square, Enchanted Circle Drive, Rio Grande Gorge Bridge, skiing, hiking, sight seeing
The room and lobby had a very quaint feel to them, it was quite nice. Unlike staying at a name-brand hotel, you really got the feel that you were in New Mexico here, something many hotels can't just capture. It is close to Taos square and several great restaurants. Also a great basecamp if you plan on doing the Enchanted Circle drive or anything in the Carson National Forest or Wheeler's Peak, the highest peak in New Mexico. Taos is a wonderful place and Indian Hills Inn is a great place to stay when you are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For $55

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Breakfast. Something has to be done to make the parking area less remote. Not sure what.
Room was OK. Breakfast a joke. Parking scary. Someone tried to break into my car. I ran out to silence the alarm at 3 AM.
1 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks for your business and review. Sorry we missed your expectations. Sold over 1,500 Guests lodging in October 2015. The vast majority expressed appreciation when they checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but adequate; great location

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, and furnishings are well-used, but the staff was great, the location was perfect for walking to/around the plaza and it has a lovely, restive courtyard - all at a decent rate. We were pleased, especially with the memory-foam mattresses!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Our two most common comments are great location and excellent Associates. Hope we see you again soon. We do appreciate your referrals direct to our 800#!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready for a remodel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This used to be a fairly nice hotel. The grounds are large and the rooms are really old, with little done to update them. The cable connection for the room was duct taped to the floor and ran across the room! Never saw that before. It's just old and ready for a tear down or serious remodel. But cheap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but needs renovation

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Door had a Crack in it. Toilet leaked. Room smelled funky. Found a bug on my pillow. Needs improvement. Renovation. But it had comfortable beds and the price was good until hotels.Com added Fees. Could have gone to Days Inn for same price possibly better room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Did not stay after the first look at the room.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: We did not like this hotel
Cons: This venue is in dire need of a complete renovation. It sits in a very valuable area of this town. Location is it's only asset.
Location: Town Plaza area
This was supposedly an upgrade from the original booking. First the hotel staff was washing a car under the canopy of the place. My paperwork was on the desk in plain view of anyone coming to the counter. The attendant came from out of nowhere while talking to her boyfriend or husband while looking for a room situation. Once I got directions to the room I parked the car (no lighting on a dirt lot with weeds growing along the building and access area). Our room once opened smelled musty and very drab. Furnishings were worn and draperies were tattered at best. We checked the bed (as we always do) seems okay but again very old and dated. Base boards of raw lumber walls marked and scraped. Restroom ceiling vent uncovered showing built up dust on the fixture that resonated very loudly. Then there was loud music coming through the wall from next door which by the way had their door standing wide open and thumping music. There is no way we could have slept in this room and chose to leave after about 3 minutes.
2 out of 5
by Chelsea from Santa Fe

Not awesome

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We love Taos and have stayed there a number of times because it is close to our house and beautiful. This pace was not. It worked for what we needed, but the hotel was old and unkempt. The room was a wreck and the chairs were stained. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was great for walking down town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and review. Two key reasons people choose us are location and "tour guide" like Guest service. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations on cleanliness & updates.