Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Worst hotel do not go ever!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is hands down the worst hotel I've ever been in. It is dirty with cigarette burrs and trash everywhere, the room reeks of old smoke, no lamp worked, the sink stank, half of the paint from the ceiling was in the floor (and of course no one cared to clean it even after several requests), remote didn't work etc. The hotel is filled with permanent guests who seem ta have stepped straight out of "breaking bad", as was the staff. Half of them drunk. We were greeted by a smashed bottle of vodka in the lobby but I can say from my heart that alcohol is not the main problem in this place. I honestly think the health department and police should close this dump down. And Expedia should not offer it for booking that is irresponsible. I truly thought I would suffocate in this reek. And they charge 130 bucks for this!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is a hoax.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No windows in the room at all. Parking is in the rear where the homeless people hang out in the parking lot. Very deceiving on their website. Not trying to be cruel about this, but we didn't even attempt to stay there. Hot a room down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
When we checked in, the lobby was full of young adult men that seemed to have no place to go or nothing to do. We were checked in and directed to our room. The parking lot had a lot of weeds and trash in it. To get to our room, we had to pass what appeared to be a permanent guest's room that had shopping carts full of "stuff" outside along with food, books and "junk". When we went for the continental breakfast at 7:20 there was 1 container of yogart and one bagel. That was all that was put out. Breakfast was to go from 7 to 9.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
no hot water in witer time. HAD to take shower in cold water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
No blinds, one working light (bathroom), TV not working, wifi poor, breakfast not worth the uplift charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Within walking distance of the Plaza

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The location is all I can recommend, it's across the street from a grocery store and a 5 minute walk to the Plaza and many restaurants. The staff were friendly when we checked in as well. The window of our room was broken and had been "mended" with packing tape. The bottom of the bathroom counter had detached and was sliding away from the top. The shower curtain was moldy and the towels stained/dirty. There were shopping carts full of trash left in the walkways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet, no frills kind of place. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cozy, Stylish Hotel in Taos

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The festivity and culture of the architecture.
Cons: None needed.
Location: Wheeler's Peak, Taos Square, Enchanted Circle Drive, Rio Grande Gorge Bridge, skiing, hiking, sight seeing
The room and lobby had a very quaint feel to them, it was quite nice. Unlike staying at a name-brand hotel, you really got the feel that you were in New Mexico here, something many hotels can't just capture. It is close to Taos square and several great restaurants. Also a great basecamp if you plan on doing the Enchanted Circle drive or anything in the Carson National Forest or Wheeler's Peak, the highest peak in New Mexico. Taos is a wonderful place and Indian Hills Inn is a great place to stay when you are in town.