Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Weeds and broken concrete at entrance. Pool was closed, had dark green dirty water with trash in it. Room needed to be repainted. Bugs in room. Trim and doors finish were cracked and worn. Price was way to high for such accommodations. Really, really totally disappointed. Greg Gutierrez.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Historical nature and good location.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: Good Location
Can't believe Expedia would list this place. The description is not accurate. It is under renovation one room at a time, most of it is uninhabitable. The pool was brown. The grounds unkempt . The room was just painted and the fumes gave me a headache. The room was not clean and housekeeping did not vacuum and they did not make the bed. No light in the bathroom. No room phone or clock. Breakfast was a joke. Staff was rude. No working ice machine. It is sad because this could be a great place. I would urge you not to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Lara

Fun overnight.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
My son and I had a blast in Taos. This place was walking distance from the Plaza. It wasn't fancy, but it was just what we wanted. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean, the air conditioner cranked, the breakfast was a little better than we expected and all in all it was a good experience. We hope to visit again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delapidated

Posted Apr 11, 2017
If you plan to stay here there are a few extras you will need to pack. Earplugs so you can sleep when the people next door are talking. Walls are paper thin. Hairdryer if you plan to wash your hair. They don't supply one. House shoes if you plan to walk around. There were holes in the carpet. The matresses were so old they were made with blue and white striped pillow ticking. Their idea of updating the mattress was throwing an uncovered 1" thick memory foam topper on it. The light in the bathroom is so loud that if you get up in the middle of the night you are inclined to toilet in the dark to keep from waking your others. There is a beautiful huge old tree on the property.
3 out of 5
by Jose L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Local gem

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel. The first stay I booked in person at 1 am after an unpleasant experience at a private even and campsite in the woods east of Taos. The fact that they were accommodating and fairly priced at such an off hour was pleasant. The architecture is very indicative of the town you are in, a massive willow tree that must be older than the town itself guards the courtyard. A true comfort to the soul. Because of the recession they have opted to rent rooms for long term tenants. I personally love this, it shows their commitment to the community . The block this hotel is on is also home to a local second hand store, diner, and pizza joain't. If I can contribute to their local life and help low income tenants who would otherwise not have a cozy home at night, even if only in my mind I will take that opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Overpriced.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The motel was clean and in walking distance of the Plaza. However, the room for the free breakfast was unappealing and the guest towels would be used as rags at my house. Definitely overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a low budget hotel, and as such some things were not the best, but over all they worked hard at making our stay good. The room we were provided smell heavily of smoke and upon request they provided us with another room with out hesitation. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here in the future, but also would explore other options in the same price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

This hotel is trying, but not ready for Tourists

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is good, which is why we tried it.
This hotel was not up to par. It is trying but should not be on Expedia right now. We were disappointed, the pictures made it look better than it was. We felt we overpaid.