Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Local gem

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was my second stay at this hotel. The first stay I booked in person at 1 am after an unpleasant experience at a private even and campsite in the woods east of Taos. The fact that they were accommodating and fairly priced at such an off hour was pleasant. The architecture is very indicative of the town you are in, a massive willow tree that must be older than the town itself guards the courtyard. A true comfort to the soul. Because of the recession they have opted to rent rooms for long term tenants. I personally love this, it shows their commitment to the community . The block this hotel is on is also home to a local second hand store, diner, and pizza joain't. If I can contribute to their local life and help low income tenants who would otherwise not have a cozy home at night, even if only in my mind I will take that opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Overpriced.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The motel was clean and in walking distance of the Plaza. However, the room for the free breakfast was unappealing and the guest towels would be used as rags at my house. Definitely overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a low budget hotel, and as such some things were not the best, but over all they worked hard at making our stay good. The room we were provided smell heavily of smoke and upon request they provided us with another room with out hesitation. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here in the future, but also would explore other options in the same price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

This hotel is trying, but not ready for Tourists

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is good, which is why we tried it.
This hotel was not up to par. It is trying but should not be on Expedia right now. We were disappointed, the pictures made it look better than it was. We felt we overpaid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, WI

meet our needs

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
not much of a breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst, creepy place I have ever booked.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There was absolutely nothing good about this place. I was shocked that for $130 a place could be so bad. In fact it was so bad that we did not even stay and are disputing the charges. When we arrived at 5:00 pm, the room was not ready and the clerk disappeared for 15 min. I guess to get someone to clean the room. The lobby was dark, broken window in the front, and exterior was very unkept. Parking area on the side was very creepy and probably not a safe place for your car at night. Very smelly as well. After 20- 25 min we were given keys and directions to room. The maid was still putting the room together when we got there. Room was disgusting... holes in the walls, dirty carpet, weird smell. This place has not been taken care of for years and it looks like it. Locals are aware of it and advise against staying there. Have had issues with drug sales there. I wish we would have investigated before we booked because there are so many complaints about this motel. It was a very creepy place. I am very disappointed that Expedia would do nothing to get our money back. No one should have to stay in a place like that! DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Worst hotel do not go ever!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is hands down the worst hotel I've ever been in. It is dirty with cigarette burrs and trash everywhere, the room reeks of old smoke, no lamp worked, the sink stank, half of the paint from the ceiling was in the floor (and of course no one cared to clean it even after several requests), remote didn't work etc. The hotel is filled with permanent guests who seem ta have stepped straight out of "breaking bad", as was the staff. Half of them drunk. We were greeted by a smashed bottle of vodka in the lobby but I can say from my heart that alcohol is not the main problem in this place. I honestly think the health department and police should close this dump down. And Expedia should not offer it for booking that is irresponsible. I truly thought I would suffocate in this reek. And they charge 130 bucks for this!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This place is a hoax.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No windows in the room at all. Parking is in the rear where the homeless people hang out in the parking lot. Very deceiving on their website. Not trying to be cruel about this, but we didn't even attempt to stay there. Hot a room down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
When we checked in, the lobby was full of young adult men that seemed to have no place to go or nothing to do. We were checked in and directed to our room. The parking lot had a lot of weeds and trash in it. To get to our room, we had to pass what appeared to be a permanent guest's room that had shopping carts full of "stuff" outside along with food, books and "junk". When we went for the continental breakfast at 7:20 there was 1 container of yogart and one bagel. That was all that was put out. Breakfast was to go from 7 to 9.