Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Un hotel en régimen de cuartel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: La decoración de las zonas comunes. La atención de UNA PARTE DEL PERSONAL.
Cons: Casi todo: flexibilidad de horarios; y servicios de la habitación, que son muy insuficientes.
Location: La Posada está muy bien situada, en el centro de Taos, en un lugar muy tranquilo.
Lo primero que nos desagradó: el check in TIENE que ser de 16 a 18 horas (justo para destrozar una tarde de turismo); el desayuno, a las 8,30, sin margen de tiempo; el check Outlook, a las 11. La propietaria y la encargada, poco flexibles respecto a horario y, aunque educadas, poco agradables. La habitación, oscura; sin caja de seguridad, ni frigorífico, ni secador de pelo y con muy poco espacio para dejar las cosas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island Washington

Perfect location. Breakfasts were spectacular.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The Posada was located within walking distance of galleries and restaurants and close to roads to take you to points of interest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, great breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice stay in a home near to the plaza .great breakfast,nice owner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

planning our return

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We just love this place. Sharon and Karen are the perfect hostesses, breakfasts are delicious and the afternoon snacks/tea/cold drinks were a pleasant surprise. The grounds are beautiful and the B&B is just a short walk to the main Taos plaza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
enjoyable stay. Great breakfast with friendly and engaging staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado


Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful. Well kept. Close to the Plaza.
Cons: Just wished they would have been there when we arrived. B&B's are all about the details of things like being welcomed.
Location: Definitely do the llama hike with Wild Earth adventures if you like the outdoors. It is adventure of a life time.
Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Check-in is 4pm-6pm. Arrived at 4pm. No one there. Note on the door to call . My husband called.No answer. I called. No answer. Finally checked in at 4:30. No excuse or apology. Breakfast was suppose to be at 7:30. It was a nice breakfast but again served very late . Next time we have a trip with scheduled things we would probably just do a Hotel. This B&B could easily rate 5 stars with just the right managers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The location was great. We were close to downtown and able to walk into town for shopping and dining. Breakfast was great and offered gluten free options which I did not expect. All the breakfast items served were delicious. The staff was friendly and the rooms were cozy and clean. I would recommend this B&B to family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Host/innkeeper was not only unhelpful, but never replied to phone calls or emails. Will be visiting Taos often, but definitely never staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Charming inn

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Charming inn in a good location in Taos. Warm hosts. Good breakfast. Nice little touches to make you feel at home like bottled waters and soft drinks in the fridge for guests to enjoy. Beautiful art and artifacts throughout in keeping with Taos as an artists' town. Breakfast around one large table us conducive to meeting it her guests. My husband and I enjoyed that.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Denver

Great B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Wonderful experience. New keepers had just started the day we arrived and were incredibly welcoming. Very clean. Very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Drank tea at night while reading by the fireplace in main area. Very short walk to town and shops. Overall very relaxing stay. Highly recommend.