Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It was very quiet and romantic. Would suggest it to anyone and we are definitely going to stay again when we return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Asia, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

A hidden gem

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My daughter and I loved sharing the Diva Room at the Palacio with its stocked mini fridge, heated tile floors, large closet and gas fireplace. Breakfast each morning at the community table was wonderful, especially the French press coffee, and allowed for great conversation among the guests. Asia, who checked us in, couldn't have been more hospitable and gave us restaurant tips. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Asia, Hotel Management
Shelley, I am so happy that you and your daughter had a wonderful visit to Taos...and you could catch up with a old friend! I hope you found some wonderful textile delights among all this wonderful Taos artists! Thanks for the gracious review! Come back and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Great small Inn with southwest charm and history

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Small, quiet, low-key luxury in keeping with its setting.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Taos is a community full of art galleries. Downtown is very picturesque and has some nice shops. Pueblo Indian tour was interesting.
This Inn is tucked away in a residential neighborhood close to town. It feels very private and quiet. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated with a southwest style footwarmer on the bed woven by a local artist. There was a gas fireplace which we enjoyed, and the bathroom was spacious with a huge shower and heat lamps. Breakfast was a real treat. It can be served in your room, but we opted for the nice dining room in the main house. Everything was cooked perfectly, to order. Management and staff were present when they were needed, but otherwise, it seemed we had the place to ourselves. We were there on a slow week, so it may be different and have more activity in the more popular seasons, but since there are only eight guestrooms, how busy can it get? We loved it and would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Asia, Hotel Management
Becky and Dan! Thank you for your very thoughtful review. It was lovely having you stay with us and I hope it is not too cold back east!!! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Brooklyn

Peaceful and exquisite

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room here at the last minute, and absolutely loved it. A gorgeous converted family home in a leafy residential neighborhood, an easy walk to the plaza but also feels secluded and peaceful. The decor is an exquisite mix of traditional New Mexican with modernist furniture and finishes. Beautiful bathroom and extra-comfortable bed. Really could not be nicer. My only regret is that we didn't have our breakfast served at the table outside our room around the courtyard with the fountain, rather in the dining room (though the dining room is lovely). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful bed and breakfast property

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is a small but personal property. The check in was personalized. The room was very comfortable and provided many amenities. The breakfast was excellent. Served in the dining room and cooked to pre-order as we arrived. Very classy property in Taos.
5 out of 5
by Renee from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect in every way!! Wish I could have stayed longer. Everyone was so kind and welcoming. This is an excellent place all around and I will be back as soon as possible for a much longer stay. Truly a unique gem and very special place. So happy I found it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from W. Lafayette, IN

Small and friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A beautiful little boutique hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. Lots of nice outdoor space to enjoy the gorgeous weather. Location is convenient to the plaza and a good jumping off point for hiking in mtns or gorge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Asia, Hotel Management
I am so happy you had a great stay! We love hosting our guests. Come back a visit!