Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The desk personnel were cold and dislikeable.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The desk staff.
Aside from the personnel, the room was good but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 15, 2016
When we checked in we could not get a first floor room. My husband is 90 and I am 80, making climbing stairs very difficult. The check-in lady was less than accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by MAC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for not being able to accommodate you with a ground-floor room during your recent stay. This has been an extremely busy Fall here in northern New Mexico, and because of this we have stayed quite full a large percentage of the time. I hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we may provide you with an excellent stay. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Quality Inn Taos NM 575.758.2200
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location was excellent, not far from plaza, stores, and restaurants.
Very pleased with ladies at front desk, very attentive, they cleaned kitchen constantly and made sure enough food was available for everyone and then they were also available at front desk. Room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Colorado

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Lots of southwest Indian art and culture. Check out Taos Pueblo, the Earthships and the Rio Grand river gorge.
Stayed 4 nights, was all good for the price. Great breakfast with plenty of seating. Convenient south location. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Great experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Let us stay in hot tub after hours and met some wonderful people from Oregon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaking bathroom and bulging soaked ceiling tile.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Leaking bathroom from rain. Bulging soaked ceiling tile to right of bed. Broken ceiling tiles on hallway floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

Poor condition for a Quality Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and fairly quiet
Cons: Oh, where to start. Well, how about expanding the TV channels and then offer something good for breakfast.
Location: It's in Taos, need I say more?
This is a huge hotel on the South side of the old part of Taos. It looks like it was build in the 70's and never updated. I was disappointed to be placed on the second floor as it was clear the hotel was not full. Disappointed because there was no elevator. The parking lot is full of pot holes, furniture and bedding look very dated. TV had very limited channels, air-conditioner was noisy and did not cool well. the breakfast was typical of most hotels these days. Pretty bland and limited. I will not be back to stay at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Get rid of Donna.
Front desk clerk was unprofessional and rude when I tried to change the reservation from three nights to two nights. Rooms smelled bad. Light bulbs were burned out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, staff fine, but ....

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was okay.
Cons: See above.
Since this is an older hotel, there are no security locks on the outside doors during the day. Anyone can come and go thru the back and side doors as they please, without a hotel key. They told us, when asked, that they do not have carts to move our luggage to the room. There is no elevator, so we needed to be moved to the first floor. Luckily there was an open room. Milk for breakfast was out of the milk jug, meaning that everyone who got milk, removed and replaced the top - a milk dispenser or cartons would have been less prone to passing on germs. All and all, we got the feeling that the emphasis was on saving money. We did not feel that the value was equal to the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: an elevator for second floor
We had a nice stay and enjoyed the Town. We went to all the tourist attractions near by.