Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Main problem is age of motel, dated, needs remodel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Horrible staff,..will never stay at any Choice Hotels again...lost customers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. While some guests find it inconvenient that we do not accept cash and service animals require documentation in order not to incur a "pet fee," these policies are evenly applied to all guests. Our guest satisfaction rate is nearly 90%. We take it seriously when we do not satisfy each guest. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Older hotel but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good not just another boiled egg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lineman, Thanks for your helpful review concerning your recent stay at Quality Inn - Taos. We're glad you enjoyed our facilities and the breakfast. Our staff work hard to give each guest the very best stay we can. It was a privilege to have you as our guest. Please come back again SOON!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 23, 2017
No elevator in this hotel. Would not have stayed here if I had known that. Towel bar was barely hanging on the wall and towels were old and worn. Room windows were filthy. Beds were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lonnie, Thanks for sharing your perspective on your recent stay at Quality Inn - Taos. We appreciate your bringing to our attention some items we can improve upon. Regarding the elevator: you are correct; this is a 2-story hotel built approx. 40 years ago when elevators in 2-story properties were not common. Even still, with advanced request, we can almost always accommodate with a lower-floor room. We appreciate the feedback. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
rstaffroom was comfortable and clean.the casino was great with a non smoking area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Our staff thanks you for recognizing the service they work very hard to provide. We're glad you enjoyed the local area casino (by the Taos Pueblo) -- unique in being a non-smoking venue. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arvada , co

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Was nice and quite and the breakfast was good. Your employee we're very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for recognizing our helpful friendly staff! We all work hard to provide each guest with the very best stay we can. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back and see us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: friendly staff who allowed us check in early
Cons: towels in bathroom
Location: We visited Pueblo Taos, some art galleries and just north of Taos, La Prada, is Overland Sheepskin with a great coffee shop
Very friendly staff, quick check in and large clean room. Basic bathroom. Large common area with fireplace and lots of seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your excellent review of Quality Inn Taos! It was a privilege having you as our guest. We hope you will come back and see us again SOON!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel staff was kind, curious and helpful. The hotel layout is good with the pool and area was in a good location. The location of the hotel was convenient to the center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Our staff takes great pride in providing the very best stay we can to each and every guest. It was our privilege to serve you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good but clerk had trouble w/ Expedia reservation.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: see comments above
Cons: Don't give out my phone number. I don't want to talk to Elizabeth, Julie, or whoever wants to give me an award and a cheap stay in some other motel.
Location: it's Taos, look it up on the internet
Clerk had trouble finding my Expedia reservation. Took all my credit card info and started to charge me again until I asked 'why?' Just honest confusion, I think. Hotel itself was clean, warm. Window could be opened for ventilation (pretty unusual these days). Breakfast was, well... the usual US motel breakfast. Blah. Spend some time in Europe if you want to get a good breakfast. Just a few days after my stay I started getting SPAM calls saying "you recently stayed at one of our resorts..." Hah! This ain't no resort. Makes me want to sleep in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowmass Co.

Well located easy access and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, good breakfast and fridge and microwave with attractive western style decor
Location: We chose Taos so we had options for a visit to Santa Fe and /or Los Alamos and it worked well,for us
Well located and quiet with easy parking and good access to shops