Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel for taos ski resort

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The wifi would never work. There were lights that went out and were never replaced. Too expensive for this kind of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Hunter, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that you had issues with the wifi, but we had so many people here for Spring Break that apparently the system couldn't keep up with the demand. We hope you'll come back and give us another chance to impress you the next time you're in the area. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel is old and close to the downtown area of Taos. Most of this area is a bit shady but so is downtown Taos. The hotel room was clean, a/c worked. Beds were not very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual free breakfast at most cheaper hotels. For the price and a place to sleep and wash up it served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you'll come back and visit us again the next time you come to Taos. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx.

Reasonable rate. Full breakfast.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed it. Free full breakfast was huge draw. Two complaints - Wifi was terrible. Didn't work in our room and we were upstairs above desk. Fire alarm false alarm at 5:30 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for the nice review on your recent stay with us. We're sorry you had issues with the wifi, but if you had let us know, we could have helped you connect on your device. It is unfortunate that you were bothered by the alarm, however, these things happen sometimes when the dining room staff are trying to get everything set up for our guests' breakfasts. We hope you won't let that keep you from visiting us again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne TX

Nice hotel, the price was good. Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: powdered eggs at the breakfast are never good
Location: good restuarants close by. 5 Star burger. The Guadalajaura
All is good. We went skiing for 2 days. We liked that we backed right up to the door of our motel, very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Russ, Thank you for your kind review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be looking forward to your next trip to Taos. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper,WY

Short stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We arrived at 4 a.m. The man who checked is in was friendly and professional. The room was clean and a good size. The bed was fine and it was a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. We're always happy to hear that our staff and accommodations exceeded our guests expectations, and we hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fair hotel, walking distance to restaurants

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to restaurants
Cons: Staff knowledge, accessibility, and friendliness. Plumbing needs improvement. Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Located on a busy stretch of road but across the street is a gas station which sells beer, sodas, and snacks. Several restaurants are nearby.
Overall the room was a disappointment. I wanted to put my clothes in the drawers but they were dirty. Dust, hair, minor debris in the drawers kept my clothing in my suitcases for the entirety of my seven night stay. The toilet consistently had issues and clogged on multiple occasions. This was a compounded issue because apparently the hotel had one plunger and the front desk had no clue to it's whereabouts. The restroom in the lobby remained locked during my stay. Hotel staff seems uninspired and unconcerned when I voiced my problem with the toilet. Additionally, they were not knowledgeable about local points of interest. I inquired about the ski shuttle that stops at the hotel each morning. Hotel clerk couldn't identify what time it came, what time it returned, nor the frequency of stops at the hotel. Most startling, she couldn't even tell me which of the local resorts it was heading to. Did it go to Taos Ski Valley? Angel Fire? It's still a mystery. All & all, you get what you pay for. It was okay. Don't count on the breakfast to be edible. I found it stale and boring. Likewise, there are no coin-op washers & dryers so better find a local wash & fold. Finally, of the three light fixtures in my room, only one of the was functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, you don't say what room you were in or the dates that you were here, so it's almost impossible for me to address any issues you reported in your review. We hope that you'll come back and give us another chance to impress you the next time you're in the Taos area. Sincerely, Donna Shaver Guest Services Manager Quality Inn Taos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Comfortable and moderately priced

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice looking hotel with clean rooms. Breakfast was good. The location was easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear John G, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Friendly staff and AMazing biscuits and gravy. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was nice, but the dust bunnies had not been vacuumed up in a long time,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanette, Thank you for taking time to give us a review. I have spoken to housekeeping, and they have assured me that they plan to do a more thorough job of vacuuming the rooms. I hope that you'll come back and stay with us again very soon so we can really impress you with our service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Terrible

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Room was 50 degrees when we got there. The forced air blower used to heat was ineffective. The fan cam on every 3 minutes blew loudly enough to wake us up then shut off. This went on all night. Breakfast was better skipped. Coffee watery, eggs powdered, gravy too salty, fruit too green to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. After checking our log book at the Front Desk, I didn't see any complaints regarding the heater problems you mentioned in your review, but I can assure you that if we had known there was a problem, we would have fixed it or moved you to another room. Again, I am sincerely sorry that you encountered these issues and I hope you'll come back and give another chance to provide the superior service we're known for. Sincerely, Donna Shaver Guest Services Manager Quality Inn Taos