Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Hotel was good for our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Ok hotel to stay for a night

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Front lobby and dining areas have authentic South Westren/Mexican decoration.
Cons: Do something with carpet, it really old old musty smell. Fresh fruit in breakfast
Stayed for a night at this hotel after a long day on road. It is an old hotel. As we entered the room felt overpowering old carpet smell. Same goes for the walk way from lobby to the room. Once we got over the smell the experience was ok. Decent queen beds and old styled but clean bath room, If you stay in 1st floor room has 2 doors, one entering from lobby and another towards parking lot, helps in loading/unloading luggage easy. Breakfast is what you expect for this price range. Nothing great, nothing to complain either
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Debby, Thanks for your feedback. As a hotel, we feel we must respond. We apologize for whatever odor you discovered in your room. Unfortunately, you did not bring this to the attention of our staff so we could resolve the issue and move you to a different room, if necessary. This we can state for the record: The hotel has BRAND NEW carpet (just over 1 year old) throughout the entire property. All rooms, hallways, and breakfast areas have been completely recarpeted. Additionally, the bathrooms have recently been repainted and new vanities installed. All rooms have new bedspreads and we are replacing all of the towels. We take our guests' satisfaction very seriously. If anyone has a negative experience, we want to resolve it. However, if information is posted online that is not accurate, we like to respond so that our future guests know that they can expect high quality, renovated rooms; a quality breakfast; a great rate; a friendly staff; and management that is responsive to our guests' concerns. Thanks again -- and please come back and see us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall but overpriced

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We weren't expecting much but I think the price is high for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We arrived off the road for just one night at the last minute. We were greeted warmly by the lovely Margie who was even able to give us two toothbrushes! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Few days in Taos

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Comfortable room and reasonable amenities for a decent price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel in Taos

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Everything was good except the beds. Very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never go there even for free

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Heater was not working good. and when worked it was very loud. we did not sleep all night. Sheets had dirty stains which I do not want to say
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Great value. Nice and clean place in Taos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip to TAOS

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Great Stay. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland TX

Nice hotel 2 miles from down town Taos a

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Very clean motel and a good hot breakfast Large clean dinning area for breakfast And very large launge area with nice fire pl Place They also had a nice Hot tub outside with a heated swimming pool.