Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Taos get away

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The breakfast was great!! Halls were hot.Rooms fine. Staff ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Well this is straight out of 1975- the place is huge and hard to get upstairs with no elevator. The staff looks tired and are not particularly friendly . The rooms are stuffy with old furniture and dirty Windows. The housekeepers did not clean our room and when we called the front desk to get clean towels & the trash emptied they said the room was checked off as cleaned. They sent a maitenance man with towels & plastic bags . I asked for a drain stop to take a bath and he said - No, we have to fix the entire drain. What???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Run Down

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Perhaps it's the depressed economy in Taos. Hotel was run down. Foggy external window, faded paint on doors, door to courtyard stops halfway when opening. And I thought I was back in the dorms while showering when somewhere in the hotel someone flushed, and I was slightly scalded with hot water. I can deal with rundown, but not when I'm paying what I consider higher rates. I would have been okay if the rate had been about $25-30 less for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Our stay was relaxing and quiet. The views were awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Was a reasonable priced room for one night.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Looks like an upgrade to the room is in order. Wall paper not sticking.
Got a good nights sleep. Was a bit noisy until all were in bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the main road in Taos.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable. I liked that there was an iron and a hair dryer.
Cons: The bath towels were kind of worn. The breakfast could be a bit more interesting.
Location: The location was convenient for me, to go to the hospital for my son's surgery. It wouldn't be as convenient to go to the ski valley.
Parking was convenient. The room was comfortable and quiet (on a Monday night). Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgruntled staff at breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that annoyed us during the three-day stay was that the breakfast was supposed to be available until 9:30 AM, and all three mornings, a rather surly woman began removing the available breakfast items, including the waffle iron, at 0915. It was clear by her demeanor that people were still coming for breakfast at 0915, even though it is advertised until 0930. She physically removed breakfast items in front of people who just arrived. It would have been nice to have a friendly, welcoming staff member. The desk staff and housekeepers were courteous and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Horrible Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: needs updating
Location: we enjoyed skiing
The only thing good about this hotel was the location. It is run down and the staff wasn't very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Runs the Front Desk

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk refused us a late checkout because housekeeping had too many already. I did not know that housekeeping was in charge. We will be staying somewhere else this Friday and Saturday night. No more Quality Inn for us.