Ratings based on 1,561 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pecos%2C+Texas

Retro

Posted Aug 17, 2017
So+quaint+loved+the+atmosphere+very+relaxing.+Great+food.+Pleasant+staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beack Fl

Perfect place to stay in Taos

Posted Aug 10, 2017
After checking out of a expensive "lodge" rated highly in Travel Advisor we checked into sagebrush we have a beautiful room with a private terrace or private patio and a perfect bathroom. We had their roast beef special dinner it was fine for $20. The bedding is excellent. Only problem is that the a/c goes on and off all night All in all I would highly recommend Sagebrush
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for lettting us know about the air conditioning in the room. We are having this issue fixed. We hope you will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great escape

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Friendly staff, spacious room and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff was impolite, the rooms are dated and not clean. The location is about 3 miles from downtown with limited nearby amenities. Overall it was a disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by sge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working hard to have these fixed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

restraint in hotel was great

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: it was in a computable setting, close to down town. Had a great restaurant inside the hotel, had a great dinner and breakfast buffet
Cons: take a closer look and cleaning bathroom
Location: close to town
Bathroom was not up tp par. leak from toilet onto bathroom floor . solution from front desk was throw a towel down to catch water. Bathroom door was sticky on the inside of door, from not being cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working hard to fix these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City, CO

An Inn with a Taos personality

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We came down from Colorado for our anniversary. At check -in we were asked what brought us to Taos. I replied our anniversary and our clerk immediately upgraded our room as a gift and wished us well. The Inn seems aware of trying to improve all aspects of service and presentation of the facility. The room was great..the hot tub clean and the restaurant staff and food were very good. We have been to Taos before..but had not stayed at Sagebrush. We will return. They are committed to great service. It is not a cookie cutter motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not traditional but very nice.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Murphy bed was second queen bed. That's a negative. The rest was a poairive. The staff went out of their way to make your feel welcome. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Water pressure in the bathroom was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful inn. Lots of charm and ambiance. I can see this becoming a place we stay each time we come.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by sge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accommodations

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: pet friendly and the grounds.
Cons: the rooms need updating, esp the bathrooms.
The hotel is very nice looking on the outside and we were very happy they allowed pets, but, the rooms need some updating. Also, we rented a junior suite that had 2 rooms and the AC unit was only in one, so the other room was very hot and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by sagE, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work hard to make sure these issues are addressed and fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new mexican style hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Room in historic section was large, comfortable and attractive. Breakfast was excellent. Commen areas were very attractive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Hello Taos traveler thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime soon.