Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everything was ok. Nothing fancy but confortable for a couple of Days in the dessert. Good location 🌵🌵🌵 ☃️⛄️☃️
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope you will come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel and the rooms were beautiful. The staff at the restaurant was beyond friendly and attentive. Great place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff provided great service. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
The room was quiet, but a bit outdated. Enjoyed the character and atmosphere . The breakfast buffet was very tasty and had a bit of variety from day to day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Nothing makes us more excited than when our guests enjoy their stay and yes the fireplace in most of the room’s sure helps too. We hope to see you again on your next stay. Please be sure to say hello on your next visit. Kindest Thoughts, Paul
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Dirty and run down

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and bar were ok. Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Overall maintenance.
Location: Skiing not too far, decent shops.
Stayed 3 nights. Room was cleaned only one time on the last day. Asked the cleaning lady for towels and she said the washing machine was broken. Would not stay here again. Should have stayed across the street at the Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by sge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize about the issues you experienced with housekeeping. We are doing our best to make sure this does not happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location and the Breakfast
Cons: the hallways and other parts of the building where our room was, need to be updated.
Location: There are plenty of things to do and where to eat near Taos and at car distance.
The best of this place was the breakfast and the location near Taos Ski Valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We apologize about the appearance of the hallways. We are doing our best to get this fixed. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here 3 nights and would recommend. The breakfast buffet is nice and the customer service there was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beloved inn. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quaint New Mexico ambience, but dated.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Large room, 2 baths, nice TV's, fireplace, free buffet breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning the rooms better, updating and doing better maintenance.
Location: Located on the south side of Taos. A short drive to the Plaza.
My family and I stayed 4 nights for spring break to ski. The hotel room we had was a large suite with a queen murphy bed, a king bed in a separate room, and 2 bathrooms. Spacious, quaint. It had 2 TV's and a kiva fireplace. The hotel is laid out in several separate buildings, and they appear to have been built at separate times over a period of many years. Our room was comfortable and spacious, and we had plenty of hot water, but there were some negatives as well. Carpet looks very old and dated. The murphy bed had trash behind it when folded down. Our patio had trash and multiple burned "sparklers" left there - it did not appear that the staff ever cleaned the patio area. Some of the windows were dirty. The toilet "ran" throughout our stay and had to be "jiggled" after each use. It is a really cool place in many ways and seems very in keeping with the Taos ambience, but needs attention to maintenance and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by sage , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope you will come back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodlands tx

Great experience at the restaurant.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Breakfast was a great value and way better than any other free breakfast offered at other hotels. The food and the service at the grill at night couldn't be better. Absolutely loved the Caesar salad with chicken. The whole family loved their entree. Service at the hotel was a bit disappointing because they didn't clean our room one of the days and the second day they only made two of the three beds. We also didn't have hot water one day. The hot tub was out of order for part of our stay and didn't get very hot when it was working. Staff was very apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. We do apologize about the hot water and the issue with the hot tub. We hope you will come back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield,OH

Nice location, good food and live entertainment.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My first night was not pleasant, room smelled of dog urine had sleep with window open. When I complained about room they were very understanding and put me in nice suite for remainder of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize about the issue with the room you were checked into. We do hope you will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Normally it is a great place, but this stay Was a little irretating because the people Above us kept jumping and running around And making a lot of noise all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize about the noise during your stay. We do hope you will come back again soon.