Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Good hotel! Friendly staff, clean but showing a little ware. Great breakfast included with room, Resterant/bar on premises good drinks, great hamburgers, didn't try other food but it looked good. this is the 2nd time we've stayed there and plan to return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our beloved inn. We appreciate the review and enjoyed the breakfast. And we do look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The hotel is very unique. The second bed is pulled from the the wall! :) It also offers great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review! Hopefully we get to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice quaint spot

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel was very laid back. Just what I was looking for in a relaxing weekend to enjoy the area. The rooms were large and each had a kiva fireplace to enjoy the cozy cool nights. The complimentary breakfast was nice, they gave you 4 options to choose from and they were all great. Each night I stayed they had live music playing in the bar, which was nice to catch a few songs then trek off to bed. Overall, it was the perfect destination for a relaxing weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Historic & beautiful

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The room was comfortable & clean. I enjoy the outdoor hot tub - there were no towels for that so I used my one towel from the room. The full breakfast - was made to order & very tasty. The staff at breakfast were lovely. Overall a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: They accepted pets, and had a nice courtyard. The staff at the front desk was very nice.
Cons: It needs an update. It was also incredibly noisy.
We were on the first floor. Every time the guests above us flushed the toilet, it sounded like the water was running down outside our room. It was also obvious there was no insulation between their floor and our ceiling. It was very noisy, and definitely in need of an update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are hoping to have some renovations done with our new ownership. We hope you will come back to enjoy them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Lovely courtyard, fireplaces in rooms, live music and comfortable rooms. This is the only place we stay in Taos. Love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Sagebrush Inn , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!f
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Nice bar area with mellow music from good Musicians
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great staff with one exception

Posted Apr 2, 2018
This is a quaint hotel. I recommend you stay in the older part of the hotel. I originally booked a newer room but when I went in I was very disappointed. It’s a two story building with no elevators. The room was lit with fluorescent lights and it was dark and dingy. I called the front desk and asked for another room. The clerk was very accommodating and upgraded us to a new room. No charge. That room was charming and much better. The room was larg. My two complaints are that there was only one mirror and the lighting could have been better. We ate in the bar that night. The service was terrible. It was not busy but the waitress ignored us for at least 15 minutes. I finally had to order from the bartender. When she did finally come over she was unapologetic and rude. All the other staff that I encountered were great- friendly, helpful, warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working hard to fix this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good, but...

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: The environment / experience. Grounds were great for kids to run around, and the watching the sunset from the interior hot tub was nice.
Cons: Electronic keys worked terribly. Took a long time to open doors. Bed was too hard, and the roof made a loud cracking noise all night.
Location: Taos, Taos Pubelo.
The hotel is a great experience. Good service, decent breakfast, fireplace in the room. Some areas needed to be cleaned up or renovated a bit, but the room itself was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by sage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Great spot for family of four

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We recently stayed there for spring break with my family (2 adults & 2 kids). The breakfast was great every day. We stayed a total of 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay. Only housekeeping item I noticed that was not done was vacuum the rooms was not done. Bed was a little firm for my taste but that is a personal preference. Overall I would give it 4.5 out of 5. My kids loved the fire place and multiple hot tubs and heated pool after a long day of snowboarding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submitting a review of our beloved inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, sorry about the non vacuuming of the room. We will get this addressed quickly. Hopefully we get to see you again in the future!!