Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria from Chicago

LOVED OUR STAY

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were a bit skeptical about staying at an inn with our young kids, boy were we wrong! Pam is a gracious hostess who greets you fresh homemade cookies, what could be more kid friendly? Our kids absolutely adored our stay there. It's a bit out of downtown area which makes it even better. Serene environment and just a pleasure to stay at. Thank you Pam and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, a relaxing and quite place after a long drive for a couple's weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOHN from New York City

Perfect New Mexico lodge

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for modern glitz and glamour, San Geronimo is not for you. We had a wonderful stay at this historic, charming, beautiful old New Mexico lodge. Off the main strip, nestled at the bottom of foothills, our family spent three days soaking up the beauty. We felt like we were visitors in someone's comfortable yet elegant private lodge. Personal attention, great advice about activities and restaurants, welcoming atmosphere, very large comfortable room with a gas fireplace, superb and hearty breakfasts, sparkling and warm outdoor pool and even apricots fresh from the trees. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Denver

Nice place.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel area was quiet, room was nice and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming historical hotel, somewhat overpriced

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Beautiful old building, nice pool, interesting location
Cons: Rooms are poorly lit and the AC did not work. Beds were too soft for us. Breakfast portions were very small with no choice
Hotel is located in a 120+ year old historical building with a good location and view of the mountains on the South side. Rooms are spacious, but we found the beds to be way too soft for our comfort. Most rooms were poorly lit and the AC was not working in our room. Staff is courteous and helpful. Swimming pool is very nice when in season. Breakfast is served at a pre-determined time and there is no menu selection - all get the same meal. If you don't like what you got, you are out of luck. Food was tasty, but portions were small. Overall, nice place, but not worth the over $200 a night price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place with a great mountain view

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: historical - beautiful property outside the city
Cons: rooms are somewhat dark
had fun- the staff very friendly- nice breakfast- no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly

Happy we chose to stay here off the beaten path.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
It's a charming, comforting, and special place. The service was so friendly and just outstanding in every way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: ambience
Cons: groundskeeping
We arrived late in the evening looking forward to a dip in the pool after a long drive. But we learned that the pool was unavailable. The staff were preparing the grounds and pool for a wedding on the following wknd. Very dis appointing . The lodge was itself, the property was very nice too bad about other issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not right for our family

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The location was secluded and peaceful. The grounds were beautiful and picturesque. The lobby and dining room were beautiful. The place did have charm
Cons: The bed coverings and carpet need to be updated. For the price, I would like to be pampered. I'm not sure what I was paying so much for.
Location: Close to Taos.
The room we stayed in really needs to be updated. The room looked like an old folks home with seats in the shower and railings next to the toilet. The hotel would be perfect for an elderly retreat, but no so much for a young, active family. The TV was small and there was no clock. We were disappointed that neither the pool or the hot tub were open. The breakfast portions were more like a snack than a meal. This place would probably appeal to many who want peace and quiet and to those who want to bring their dogs, but for us, it wasn't the right choice.