Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

The staff was great. The accommodations were not.

Posted May 16, 2017
The main reasons for staying at a hotel is for a bed and a shower. The bed was comfortable enough but there was no water pressure and no hot water for a shower. This was not just for our room but for the entire complex as was confirmed by all the chatter among the guests as they were leaving. We had to use our cell phone to call the front desk as the phone in the room did not work. Luckily, we were able to find another hotel on this busy weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Sun God is a dump!!
4 out of 5
by Mary M

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice people. Quiet, older, but quite quaint
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Get a 'deluxe' room if you want A/C

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, and the manager was very helpful. Rooms are a little out of date, but I didn't expect much and it was a nice surprise how big our room was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price served its purpose.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was clean. Beds were not great comfort. We went to ski stayed three nights. Was a good price for what we needed it for. So served its purpose. If your looking for a good quality hotel room then keep looking. If your looking for a place to crash and affordable then this is your place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Taos

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: they allowed pets
Cons: See above. Would never stay here again nor recommend.
Location: Was close to town of Taos on the main road. Plenty to do and see fairly close to hotel.
Unfortunately we had a very bad stay at this hotel. The heat in the room was "stuck" ON the whole time. It was blistering hot and uninhabitable at night and when we returned from skiing for the day, it was worse. The Wifi also was not accessible. There wasn't another room to move to, so we had the A/C and windows open the whole time to try and cool down the room. Staff was non existent in the evening. It was a very frustrating and unpleasant stay. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taos Spring break 2017

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Did really expect too much. But when I come back at 5pm from our day out skiing and I still don't have clean towels to shower. Yeah not too happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gary, indiana

the TVs have no remote control, VERY WEAK WIFI

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: nothing...i was disappointed with every aspect.
Cons: remotes for tv. get better wifi. fix hot tub. lower your price. get heat in rooms. get ice machine.
Location: 30-40 minutes to taos ski valley
VERY WEAK WIFI, TVs have NO REMOTE, NO table or desk in room, No functioning hot tub, NO HEAT, No ice machine! I dont know how their expedia rating is as high as it is! Kachina Lodge is not great but better than Sun God. Not fun feeling ripped off!
1 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Or room was only made up twice in the five nights I was there for a desk on the last night was unmanned all night. The hot tub looks like a science experiment. He knows what creatures will crawl out of that ooze.