Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by john from Las cruces

just okau

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Okay hotel needs updated
2 out of 5
by Arash from DC

Cheap if that's what you're looking for

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious, but the bathroom was old, tub wasn't clean. The bed was uncomfortable, internet was slow. Prince was cheap but I didn't extend it and went to another hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel, not close to attractions.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Hotel is quaint and clean. It's rooms are rather small and it is not close enough to the Plaza to walk. If your party is not going to split up and you don't need extra transportation, it would be fine. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. No suttle to attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by scott from London

Better then sleeping in a car or on a bench.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel/motel was awful. The place looked like it should be condemned.... it looked almost derelict. In one unit the roof was collapsing in. There was trash around the property and it was obvious from the huge amount of leaf litter that there is no sort or gardening happening. We were told at reception the hot-tub was closed for painting - to be honest we wouldn't have gone anywhere near it - it was on an island in the carpark. The bed was hard and the single $1 pillows no better. The room was noisey from all directions. We didn't see any sort of bug, but took precautions and bought 'clearance' clothing with sleaves and legs from Walmart to be sure. The wifi was utterly useless during busy hours and even at 5am this morning, but then everybody was probably awake like us waiting to checkout and head anywhere else. The place was probably plush in 1981. Spend more and held elsewhere!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Hi Scott. Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry your stay wasn't up to expectations. As new managers here we're aware of these issues you bring up and are wanting to fix them asap. Customer comments help us prioritize. Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Will not return

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny; remote did not work; coffee maker did not work; toilet tank ran all night; bath towels were size of napkins.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Hi Patricia. We're sorry this happened. As new managers we're aware of these type of issues and the work that needs to be done here. We appreciate the feedback so we can fix it. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel closes at 9:00pm

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This place closes at 9:00 pm and will it let you in after that time even if Room is paid for Very very inconvenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by James , Hotel Management
Hi there. We apologize for any inconvenience. There were some miscommunications between third party booking systems that stated we closed later. These have been rectified. Thank you for the feedback so we could address the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Room was dirty. Refund was easy. Expedia promised a coupon, never received it. 2 stars for Expedia as well.
4 out of 5
by Hana from Corpus

Skiing

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel. Front desk personal was very nice and helpful. Housekeeper did not show up to clean our room for two days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Not much!
I was disappointed at the quality of the room. While it wasn't "dirty". It smelled of cigarette smoke and was very dated. While I like old time motor lodges, I found that this one lacked any sort of charm whatsoever.