Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lad Cruces, NM

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very inexpensive and reasonably clean. The grounds, however, are in a poor state of repair. There is no lighted sign to indicate where the hotel is at night, and the neighborhood is rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, oklahoma

Old but interesting and quaint.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Furnishing were interesting and room was clean and neat.
Cons: Grounds and outside painting.
Location: Easy access to downtown.
Found the room pleasantly nice with older furnishing still in good shape. Grounds need some upkeep but overall it was well worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best, but no real complaints

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I requested my very 1st morning there to not have housekeeping (because I was working from the hotel that morning), so housekeeping didn't come the entire time. I was there several days without housekeeping. I called for fresh towels and was told to stop by to get them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe, nm

Dumpy, dirty, cobwebs all over room, old toweLs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location. But will not go back
Cons: Everything. A good cleaning for starters.
Location: Taos has a lot to offer.
Ratty pillows, dim bulbs, poor maid svce,dirty. Will not return. No amenities. Junky surroundings, holes in park lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice, older hotel with Taos charm

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The charm and location, size of the rooms, beauty of the property
Cons: upgrades on plumbing as it is an older property, the hot tub needs to be repaired/in service, upgrades to room amenities (newer tv) are needed
Location: I liked that it was on the edge of town, and not in the hustle and bustle in the center of town.
Hotel was nice, clean, and quiet. Huge room, which is rare these days, with beautiful Taos accents, and a kitchenette area -would have been perfect for a longer stay. Loved the trees and grassy area for sitting. Only negatives were: the hot tub was out of order, and looked like it had been for quite a while, which was disappointing; tiny, old tv that you could barely see and hear from the beds; bathroom faucets were not working properly; shower didn't drain properly; and coffee maker was not working properly. Otherwise, we had a nice overnight stay for the Alabama Shakes concert and I will definitely consider staying here in the future.
2 out of 5
by JOY from Albuquerque

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
That evening when we returned to our rooms, we found that they had no lights on (no sign, nothing) at all on at the entrance, thus making it next to impossible to locate the driveway from the road...missed it and had to make a U and come back. Outside lighting needs improvement for courtesy to guests AND safety!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Business trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is in need of repair. Broken and missing tiles around sink and tub. No water pressure. Filthy tub and floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice lawn with trees.
Cons: Just about everything.
Poor Facilities, room too small, no AC, thin walls, TV was 19 inch CRT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Run down hotel with many rooms not used

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
No a/c and ceiling fan was too noisy. Bed mattress was hard and towels were worn