Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Did the job

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade interiors
Location: Taos Pueblo
Not fancy or modern, mattresses a little stiff but for us for one night, it did the job. WE had 2 rooms and one had ac and one didn't. Celing fan was ok but it wasn't that warm on the night we stayed. Overall, it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

About right for the price

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom needs some work / remodel.
Location: A couple of miles from the main attractions.
easy to get to. No big complaints for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moved 3 times in a 2 night stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Taos
Cons: Most things
The facility is being remodeled, but needs to have the rooms it rents usable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Newly renovated and comfortable

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: It was
Management on the grounds but office closed till closer to PM check in time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great price and accommodation Close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel, not close to attractions.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Hotel is quaint and clean. It's rooms are rather small and it is not close enough to the Plaza to walk. If your party is not going to split up and you don't need extra transportation, it would be fine. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. No suttle to attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Room was dirty. Refund was easy. Expedia promised a coupon, never received it. 2 stars for Expedia as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DUMP!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Not much!
I was disappointed at the quality of the room. While it wasn't "dirty". It smelled of cigarette smoke and was very dated. While I like old time motor lodges, I found that this one lacked any sort of charm whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Cheap stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It was a top ten rated motel. Maybe 20 yrs ago but not now. The roof on the original motel is falling down. The separate building I stayed in was fine. It was newer and room was clean. There was no breakfast & no amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The front desk clerk, Dalia, is terrific, very customer service oriented. The owners need to step up to the plate and invest some money in this hotel
Front desk clerk was excellent and very helpful. But this hotel is old and not kept up at all. The light in the room and outside did not work. There was a bothersome noise from the ventilator in the bathroom that kept me up at night. The key to the room only worked intermittently. I was very disappointed in my stay overall and would not book here again.