Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Unexpected guest.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a 'do not disturb' sign on our door. Someone knocked on the door & a staff person immediately walked into our room uninvited. Questioned if we would be checking out or staying an extra day. Felt this was uncalled for. Otherwise stay was okey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I have taken time to talk to the staff about knocking and waiting for a response before entering the rooms. This will not happen again.
3 out of 5
by Bertil

2 strikes

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
After we checked in they told us we had to move because they gave us the wrong room. When we checked out they charged us 10 dollars more than we were quoted on line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for submitting your review. It is so important to have a second pair of eyes when preparing these rooms for the next guest, so we now triple check our rooms to avoid these issues in the future. Thank you and we hope to come back.
3 out of 5
by Louise

Reasonable

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great. Room was in general fine. Little bit of sticky carpet but as soon as I told staff they organised to get it clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
We sure did and thank you for letting us know. We appreciate the constructive advice. We hope that you return to Taos Super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

OK for a night's sleep

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: price, cleanliness, and location
Cons: variety/quality of breakfast items--reliable TV--the hotel is a little threadbare in places (our tub enclosure was cracked) but still our room was com
Location: good location on the main drag--close to food, alcohol, shopping
check in/check out quick and pleasant--our room was very clean--may son's family had to change rooms due to a water leak in the room above--that apparently caused confusion at the front desk, as a staff member came knocking on their door after 11 pm to see who was in the room--TV in our room only worked part of the time--breakfast is bare-bones--
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing motel and the price made it even better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Wow, thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Hurry back!
4 out of 5
by Melody

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
FRONT DESK STAFF WAS AMAZING!!! The person who checked us in was friendly and warm and very helpful. She was great! The hotel was overall okay...might want to consider using a little less air freshner in the hallways though...it was very strong. Additionally, the owner of this hotel thinks it's cool to charge for service animals...I wish him good luck with that and hope he reviews what the actual law says and not what he wishes it says.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much for the review and feedback; however, the service animal does stay free and this was a simple misunderstanding. This is a pet free hotel. We do not allow animals in the hotel rooms with the exception of all service pets. The service animals definitely get to stay free of charge, but they must always be accompanied by their owner and must not be left alone in the rooms. We hope you and your helper return soon!
3 out of 5
by andre

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was assigned a small, undersized room for a 1 king bed, even though booked for two nights. Breakfast was not great either, bagels, yogurt, old bananas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Super 8 offers a very simple but nice continental breakfast that does not require boiled eggs or bagels; however, I have taken it upon myself to add these items to make our breakfast better.
3 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We hope you chose to stay with us when you return to Taos...
4 out of 5
by cheryl

I reccomend it

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
it was ok. some door slamming but not as bad as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for the review