Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially Melanie (I think that was her name) and her Puppy Lola Pepsi Cola.
Cons: The exterior and grounds could use some work.
Location: Taos isn't that big so the location was fine. Close to a lot of shops and eating establishments of all kinds.
The one shining star at this Hotel was the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. The room was small but clean. Could use some sprucing up on the outside of the building though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and thank you also for the advice concerning the exterior of the hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Hurry back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Encounters

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First nite experienced Bug bites Second nite experienced: housekeeping trying to get into room. Water was lukewarm for shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Breakfast was disappointing. other super 8 have full breakfast and even soups for dinner. Also the Hairdryer did not work well. Wont stay at Taos Super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We offer a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

OK for a night's sleep

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: price, cleanliness, and location
Cons: variety/quality of breakfast items--reliable TV--the hotel is a little threadbare in places (our tub enclosure was cracked) but still our room was com
Location: good location on the main drag--close to food, alcohol, shopping
check in/check out quick and pleasant--our room was very clean--may son's family had to change rooms due to a water leak in the room above--that apparently caused confusion at the front desk, as a staff member came knocking on their door after 11 pm to see who was in the room--TV in our room only worked part of the time--breakfast is bare-bones--
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos new mexico

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was small, dirty towel hanging in the bathroom , toilet paper roll was not new . Pillows were terrible . 3 pillows for 2 people . Every hour a loud noise went on for at least 5 minutes . I didn't sleep at all I would never go back or refer to anyone !! Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I have taken these issues up with the staff. We appreciate your truthfulness.
3 out of 5
by Curtis

Overnight in Taos

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had reserved a King Room but was given a 2-Queen Room. I asked why and they said there were none available (I had made reservation less than 24-hours ahead), and that that happens lot when you book thru a third party (strange response?). When I got to room, the TV remote did not work and I called front desk. Attendant came to my room, reinitialized satellite (20-min cycle) and said it should be fine. It still did not work and I had to manually turn TV on/off, adjust volume, etc. Buttons were hard to reach and could not read function (just kept pushing randomly until desired effect achieved). I didn't go to Taos to watch TV, but what a pain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and give d feedback. We are working on the issues and we hope you return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
great value for the money, close to good restaurants - was looking for a cheap one-night and was pleasantly surprised
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Wow, thank you for taking the time to tell about our hotel. We really appreciate you.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you for review. Hope to see you back soon!!! Melanie Q.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
by David

Good Room - Stinky Halls!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The only real problem was the smell o cigarette smoke throughout the hallway and the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Thank you fro providing this feedback. Unfortunately for the guest that was smoking, they had to pay a smoking fine. I am terribly sorry about the inconvenience.