Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to attractions

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location to town
Location: town shops, pueblos, casino, galleries
The hotel was clean, breakfast good, staff pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Melanie (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Soren from Copenhagen

Good stay in Taos

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay. I had a problem with a double-charge I noticed when I got home (problem with my 3rd party booking agency as it turned out), but the manager fixed it for me over the phone without any hassle. Breakfast could have used a bit more variety, but the room was fine and we did the Enchanted Circle drive which was tremendous! There was a very nice restaurant right down the road who served a great BBQ pit-roasted chicken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Janelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad that we got everything fixed for you. A continental breakfast is, a light breakfast, typically consisting of coffee and rolls with butter and jams, our breakfast consist of: fresh fruit, waffles, toast, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon buns, coffee, juice, tea, and hot chocolate. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the great food next door. We hope you return to visit beautiful Taos, NM and make Super 8 your place to stay. Thank you Melanie (property manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

35 mins from Taos Ski Valley

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Mellow place if u just need a place to crash and hit up the mountain...room is decent size, although it is a bit pricey? $100/nt???
Cons: Room mate was sneezing from bed cover?
Location: Mins to Taos town and 35 mins from Taos ski Valley!!!
Convenient, friendly staff, basic continental breakfast, waffles were good...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Melanie (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

All the bedding was clean and com. Room was clean.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The management was wonderful! Breakfast was fine, lots of fruit and carbs. No bed bugs or any bugs were found in my room. I use wax ear plugs that work great to keep out sound when I sleep, so I didn't have any problem sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Melanie (Property Manager), Hotel Management
Andrea, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. The staff wasa pleased to have you staying with us. We hope to see you again, and we are sure glad that you enjoyed Taos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great rate near ski area

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Price, good bed, clean room, fridge and microwave, good shower
Cons: the in-room coffee maker was not so good. not a big deal, though
Location: Taos is not a big town. It only took me half an hour to get to the ski area, and the town is full of good restaurants and shops. i was there to ski.
I found this motel on Expedia. I received a room based on economy. The room was very nice for the price. The fridge and microwave were nice touches. the bed was comfortable and I was not disturbed at all during the night. All in all, a good choice with no disappointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for recent stay with us and for your response. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thanks Melanie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paint job

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place except smell of fresh paint job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a response. We are currently remodling our hotel and we apologize for the smell of paint. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Janelle GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good value in Taos

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Though a chain, it had its own Taos personality in decor and furniture.
Location: All of Taos
Pleasant experience met all my needs at good price and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Janelle GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay with us. Were so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you agian soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
great place to stay, excellent value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Janelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for responding to review. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Melanie Manager
2 out of 5
by james from Upland

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
One of the rooms had an odor and the toilet seat needed to be replaced. The other room had old carpeting.when we came back to check out all of the lighting in the hallway and had been turned off. Or made it extremely dark and scary
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Janelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. Were sorry that we did not meet your expectations and will be using all info to better service our guests. We have recently started remodiling the hotel and hope to see you again soon. thanks Melanie Manager
5 out of 5
by Murali from Phoenix

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The washing machine which was supposed to be available was not in service.