Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Clean room

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Left at about 7:30 am on Saturday the breakfast items were not available. No coffee. No juice. No waffle. This is the first time I have seen this We stay here about once a year Rooms have always been clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington NM

Comfy Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room was quiet, clean and upgraded. Staff was easy to work with. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Service
No service on 2nd day of stay, no place for hanginG clothes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The price for 5 people
Cons: Bigger place to eat breakfast
Location: Was in town to visit with family
Was great to be able to check into the hotel room early kids were glàd to have a room for themselves and I was disappointed that the kiddos found stuff under the bed and behind the dresser didn't looked like the maid service wasn't the best in the bathroom and vacuum the suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable nights Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Saw Kit Carson's Home, Rio Grand Gorge & Earthship Homes
Nice, Quiet, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seabrook, TX

Surprise!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I was surprised by how nice this hotel is! The staff was friendly. The room was clean, and the bed very comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: not much
well the hotel is understaffed and the room we were put in after the first night the door lock wouldn't lock while we were gone so we were moved to another room way smaller and the bathroom sink didn't work properly and the shower water was barely lukewarm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great value

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Great value and comfortable king bed along with flat screen TV and HBO
Location: Central location inTaso
Great value. Check in was easy and efficient. King bed was comfortable and thermostat on ac worked like a charm. Flat screen TV with HBO included. Continental breakfast was nothing special however, if you are looking for one night with reasonable rates and want a comfy bed you can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room had bed bugs. Took over a week for the unsightly bites to heal. DO NOT BOOK HERE! Our room wasn't ready at 9:00PM and when they asked to housekeeper to finish cleaning it, she whined that she was too hungry and tired. Front desk person had to clean it. Woke up with bed bug bites. Find another place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. July is one of our busiest months and I apologize for any issues that you may have had. We can never tell who may have brought the problem into the hotel; however, we take all the necessary procedures to make sure that the problem does not spread any further. I assure you that we do not have a problem with these pests. We are contracted to be treated for any kind of bugs once a month, and unfortunately you may have encountered what the previous guest left behind. If we ever encounter this issue the. room is immediately quarantined to prevent infestation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff, especially Melanie (I think that was her name) and her Puppy Lola Pepsi Cola.
Cons: The exterior and grounds could use some work.
Location: Taos isn't that big so the location was fine. Close to a lot of shops and eating establishments of all kinds.
The one shining star at this Hotel was the staff. Very friendly and welcoming. The room was small but clean. Could use some sprucing up on the outside of the building though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and thank you also for the advice concerning the exterior of the hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Hurry back!!!