Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos new mexico

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was small, dirty towel hanging in the bathroom , toilet paper roll was not new . Pillows were terrible . 3 pillows for 2 people . Every hour a loud noise went on for at least 5 minutes . I didn't sleep at all I would never go back or refer to anyone !! Very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Mel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I have taken these issues up with the staff. We appreciate your truthfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Good price for short notice in the area.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Only complaint is that I know I left my military ID tags on the bed. Came back when I realized I forgot them there after my duty day n was told without them even looking that I didn't leave them there. Like I said, I know they stayed on the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Melanie Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very sorry this happened to you. We hope to see you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent motel for the money

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Good value for the price. Very decent breakfast.
Location: It is not in the cute part of Taos but that was an advantage in some ways. I always stay here
My experience was fine, as always. Person in charge was very helpful when I messed up my dates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Melanie Q., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Taos-Super 8

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The check-in staff accommodated our request for a 1st floor room and showed us the room first. She was very friendly asveas the person on duty the next morning. Our stay was comfortable. Although room was basic, for the price it was a good deal for an overnightstay. Would consider staying at another Super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Marisol T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Good Value

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Decent for the $$
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you for the review, we hope you had a great stay, hurry back!!! Melanie Q.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Just what we needed for a brief stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you back soon. Melanie Q.
4 out of 5
by michael

Niice stay in Taos

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything war perfect, only the commom PC was not available....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad everything was perfect. We hope to see you back soon!!! Melanie Q.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Looks a little sketchy from the outside, but nice and clean inside. The breakfast was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
We are very glad that you decided to stay, and we hope you return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on our way to Albuquerque. Other than the door lock being broken, it was a decent place to stay. Nothing fancy but it served our purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, it keeps us on our toes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for rating our hotel.