Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Modern TV
Location: Taos, everything is close by.
Nice, clean, what I expected. Old TV was only complaint but even that was ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Decent Enough

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very comfy beds, the top cover was dirty so we took them off immediately but the sheets seemed clean. Smelled strongly of mildew, curtains had holes and were broken, trash left behind bed and in mini fridge, nobody came to clean or freshen supplies the entire 3 nights we stayed. Over all, it was good for the price, for sleeping only. The TV was blurry but wifi was great. Breakfast was great too! Waffles, cereal, cheap cinnamon buns, oatmeal packs, juice, coffee, hot chocolate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sunny New Mexico, what else is there to say? Taos: always something going on, always fun
Effeciant Good location relative to events and stores Immediate response by staff to extra needs we had Friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Place to stay while at our Family Reunion

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: in an area that is not far from most places and downtown
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed know I just had to walk to the from for breakfast if I needed a bite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Not bad for an economy motel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Easy Check in, price
Cons: Tv's, beds
Check in was painless, rooms were comfortable but beds and TV's dated. Continental breakfast did not look good. Quiet room. Overall fine for an economy motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel to chill

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Staff & most times quiet room
Cons: Had to wait for hotel clerk to show up & take us to our room
Location: Hotel is about 3mi away from downtown; nearby the hotel nothing interesting to do or good restaurants
Friendly staff but not available at times. Breakfast ok but missing fruit & more variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Not at all like the description

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This hotel should be completely renovated or torn down
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out.
We had booked for a week based on the photos, description and price. When we pulled in I was shocked at the rundown condition of the property. It was night time and I informed the clerk that this was not at all what I expected but it was late and we needed to sleep. I asked to see the room and immediately told the clerk that it was unacceptable but we would have to stay one night. The fridge only worked when propped up on one side, the bathroom floor was dirty and there were lego pieces on the floor, the room smelt of mold and I was afraid of what was living in the greasy carpet, the bed was just as dubious and stained. We were disgusted. The pool was so rundown there was no similarity to the photo advertised. There was no green space with flowering bushes as advertised. He said that there would be no problem to cancel, it was fine with him and I was assured that we would just pay for the one night,there would be no further charge but to call the booking service we had used to confirm the cancellation. I was on hold 30+ minutes before I reached a rep. I explained the situation to her including my concern for my husbands' severe allergies that were triggered as soon as he went in the room. He made it through the night with extra medication. We left as soon as it was light. Now I am fighting the full fees that we were told would be removed from our credit card
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Tired in Taos

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location and ease of entry to the main street.
Cons: It is time to update the furniture, carpets, bathrooms and air/heat. With the new electronics it needs accessible outlets.
Location: The facility is located on the main street with restaurants nearby. There is always something going on in Taos.
I have stayed at this facility several times in the past. It has changed hands several times. Through the years it has been expanded with a second floor and separate breakfast room. It is beginning to show the wear and tear of the years. The furniture in the room was the same as 20 yrs. ago and the carpet is probably older. The room was quiet for the location on the main street. The sound of the air conditioner helped drown out the noise. There was a microwave sitting on top of the refrigerator but no where to plug it in. The staff was trying very hard but needed more help. I hope they can update this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Fortunately, there were no bad smells in the room or corridors.
Cons: All above mentioned should be improved
Location: About 2.5 miles away from Taos downtown,NM. Not a walking distance.
Not Worth for the price. We booked it for ~ $80 without tax. But next day after booking, we saw the same website saying $ 60 excluding tax. (One bed) Room is very congested. Fridge is blocking the entrance of the room. Some towels were missing. Tissues barely enough. Our room (first floor) was adjacent to staff room. Pretty sure there are staff rooms in second floor top of ours. All the night even at 2 am, we could hear people walking and dragging things like tables. A/C was noisy. Breakfast was average. Coffee was diluted and cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carpet was very old as was bed and comforter.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience and staff was very friendly. Good continental breakfast.
Location: downtown Taos is very close.
Would rather have no carpet versus old dirty looking carpet. Place was quite, bathroom was very clean.