Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great hotel and staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This is the perfect place to stay in Taos. Quiet and clean, it is exactly what I expected an Adobe B&B to be. Miss Yolanda is a great cook and better person. Restaurants, shops, museums and entertainment are only minutes away. Do not trust google or Taos transportation to get you there efficiently, just call Yolanda.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, WA

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The outside was quiet and pleasing
Cons: Ice maker, air conditioning. One of the windows would not close after opening it for cooling breeze
Location: Taos--the city and galleries
The ice maker was broken. There was no air conditioning The King bed was 2 twin mattress on top of a box, so there was a crack in the middle. The bricks in the floor for the hall were loose--the hall was narrow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taos Vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Large room. I really liked the Spanish tile floors.
Location: Beautiful yard and nice area for taking a walk. Taos has shopping, hiking, great restaurants, Taos Pueblo, lots to explore.
The Taos Country Inn has a lot of character and is much more enjoyable to stay at than a regular hotel. Our room was comfortable and roomy. The breakfast was very good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Long weekend get away - Someplace New!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: It was in a peaceful, lovely location, we had privacy in our room, yet in the Breakfast Room made new friends & the food Yolanda prepared was amazing!
Cons: The bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked, as it kind of sunk in, in the middle, but each night we slept better than the night before!
Location: Taos Plaza w/ live music on Thursdays in summer, Williams Lake Hike, the ski area, Arroyo Seco, The Bridge, San Francisco Asis Church & terrific food.
Yolanda is the most delightful person we could have ever imagined meeting when we arrived at Taos Country Inn. She personifies warmth and kindness and gives great hugs as well as great suggestions! We enjoyed being there when we were and enjoyed everything she suggested doing when we weren't. Loved the atmosphere, the surroundings, her kindness and her cooking! Also, my husband and I both feel as if we've made a new friend. We thoroughly enjoyed every conversation we had with Yolanda. She is the kind of person who just makes you smile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to town

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: Close to shopping, close to town, close to the Rio Grande Gorge...A must see!
Check-in was great. Room had a Queen instead of King. Due to all of the rain, the room smelled like soot due to the fireplace. Breakfast was great. Barb was a great hostess and very informative!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

not what I expected

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The hostess
Cons: The bathroom!
Location: Taos is a great place to visit and full of history
The room was pleasing, the bathroom was horrible. The plaster was falling off the ceiling and it was rotted around the shower tiles to the point that I wasn't sure what still kept them on the walls. And the tub was full of bugs. I needed a shower and decide to brave it by rinsing the bugs down the drain. But as soon as I was in the shower more came out of the tiles. Very unsettling experience. Plus the place was infested with mosquitos. We tried going for a walk but were driven inside by them. At one point my daughter had over a dozen on her back. Weirdest experience in a B&B that I've had yet. The hostess and the food were great. The facility was pretty, but once you got into the bathroom it all fell apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Manhattan

Great stay in Taos

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Yolanda made this stay an incredible experience. The bed and breakfast was beautifully designed and her hospitality was excellent. She gave us great help to see Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Very comfortable, close to ski valley

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Yolanda, the owner welcomes you like you're family. The rooms are huge and inviting. Breakfast is to die for! My 5 year old loved her cooking too. We will make this a Taos tradition for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place; would have enjoyed being able to use the fireplace in our room. Juanita was warm and friendly. The upstairs room was quiet and private.